We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast terrace.
Large airy sitting room. Writing desk.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Breakfast terrace.
Large airy sitting room.
Writing desk.
Stars leading to the mezzanine bedroom.
Pretty mezzanine bedroom.
Cool, airy kitchen.
Fully equipped.
Gite and courtyard.
Vine covered pergola leads into the garden.
Sunny, south facing garden.
A haven for bees, birds and butterflies.
Sweet smelling lavender grows in abundance.
Beautiful waterfall just minutes from the house.
Local market.
The nearby Bastide town of Villeneuve d'Aveyron
Explore the narrow XV century streets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Villeneuve d'Aveyron, Aveyron, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterSH3
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely superb! We cannot say anything else. Kathryn and John have created a most beautiful place to stay and relax in the heart of the French countryside that for two weeks gave us a perfect home from home feel while allowing us to do some glorious exploration.
Le Laurier is the sort of place you dream of. It is very well furnished, homely, with beautiful gardens and has a charm about it that is hard to describe. I don't think we have ever felt so relaxed in a place where we have stayed. We found each day we were coming home earlier and earlier just to enjoy what it had to offer: relaxing on the patio, wandering in the gardens, listening to the bird song and strolling up the local lanes.
Kathryn and John (and let's not forget Milo and Lottie, the dogs, who we could have brought home with us) were wonderful. The most amazingly hospitable hosts you could wish to meet. They have given up so much of their home for their guests, creating a real feeling of sharing what they have. They were always there to help when we needed them with lots of advice on where to go and what to do but always allowing us just to get on with our holiday. They are also two of the most interesting people you could wish to meet and our evening conversations on the patio with a glass of wine were a joy.
It's a special place and writing this just makes us want to be back there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you both for your outstanding review. John and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday with us. It was a real pleasure meeting you and I very much hope that we will see you again. With fondest regards, Kathryn and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice A
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful idyl nestled in French countyside”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had the absolute joy of being able to escape to Le Laurier for a getaway at Easter.  It was our third visit to this fabulous gite and it won't be our last, we simply adore this gorgeous, peaceful, idyll nestled in the French countryside. As ever this wonderful gîte provided a much needed escape from our hectic lives.

Le Laurier is a spacious, well equipped, extremely comfortable and immaculately clean 19th century converted barn. It is quite simply, the best we’ve ever had the pleasure to stay in, and this is testament to the hard work and care from lovely owners, Kathryn and John.

Extra attention to detail such as fresh flowers, adapters, guide books, maps, fluffy towels, comfy cushions, hairdryer, toiletries, kitchen essentials (I could go on, and on....) make this property outstanding in every way.  The garden and terrace are delightful and we were encouraged to help ourselves to salad items and herbs from the organic vegetable garden (potager).  Even at this early time of year the garden was beginning to bloom.

Le Laurier is tucked away in the French countryside (and so beautifully silent and dark at night - perfect for deep sleep and star gazing)...but within easy reach of a long list of interesting towns, villages and historic sites... Entraygues, Conques, Albi, Figeac, Cordes-sur-Ciel, Saint Cirque Lapopie, Belcastel, Villeneuve d'Aveyron and Rodez to name just a few. 

I’d also note that the owners being onsite is not an issue (as it’s also a consideration of mine when booking). Kathryn and John allow you to holiday without intrusion or interference. Equally they are so very caring and diligent and provide a 5* hotel level of service. This is down to their wonderful nature and attention to detail.

Le Laurier provides on every level - comfort, cleanliness, escape and value for money.  We cannot recommend this gite highly enough.  Thank you for reading and go and enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you so much, Alice, for this outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoy spending time here, and we very much enjoy your company. Thank you for being the perfect guests. A bientot, Kathryn & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eglise201...
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A five star rating sells this gite short, I should like to be able to rate it a 'six'. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well appointed inside, complimented by a beautiful and private garden with ample seating in the sun or in the shade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review us, and so kindly. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best wishes, Kathryn and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda038
British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation home”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of our most favorite vrbos. We have stayed in many vacation rentals in france and this one is on the top of our list. The owners were just great and couldn't do enough for us. Kathryn made us a dinner on our last evening and it was a night to remember, thanks again Kathryn and John. We loved the rural setting and countryside. Hope to return one day, and would definitely return this is lovely vacation home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We very much enjoyed meeting you, and hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you here again. Kathryn and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyMilt...
Milton Keynes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we wished for.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic location for touring the region. Villages, markets and beautiful scenery. Historic sights and great food. House was spotless and owners could not of been more helpful. Second visit here and still feel there is more to discover.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you Sally for your lovely review. We were very flattered that you came for a second visit, and hope to see you for a third! You were perfect guests! Kathryn and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing