We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Vista Manor Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$181
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
US$144
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Colombi Motel(Fort Bragg)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
437
234
98
41
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
234
98
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog rungardens are beautifulroom was cleangarden areacontinental breakfastdog parkgreat place to stayfire pitwould stay here againpicnic tablesdesk clerkshort driveparking lotking bedfull kitchenglass beachgazebo
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The manager was super friendly, and check in was simple. He showed us a room prior to registering. The price was a great value. The property is very lovely with a gazebo, walk ways, outdoor firepit, benches, beautiful plants and trees and nice places to sit and relax. Each room has a chair outside to enjoy the sun and fresh air. The rooms were fine, a little dated in the bathroom, but clean and comfortable. A nice continental breakfast and plenty of fresh fruit. Would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank love2travel250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfmotelandgardens, Public Relations Manager at Surf Motel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you, for your review, as we rely on them to ensure customer satisfaction. We are happy to hear your expiriance was a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The check in was easy however the bathroom wasn’t cleaned, but the staff gave us a new room without any fuss. Otherwise fine, the shower pressure was great but took a while to heat up.

The breakfast was simply with cereal, pasty, fruit and packet oatmeal’s.


Good stop on a west coast trip but I would recommend staying at Mendocino instead.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Reney321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfmotelandgardens, Public Relations Manager at Surf Motel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you, for your review, as we rely on them to ensure customer satisfaction. We are sorry to hear about your first room as that is not up to our standards however we are glad that our staff was quick and accomedating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This place was a really great place to stay. The rooms are spacious. The staff is great and the property is very welcoming. I like the fact that there is a comfortable place outside to truely relax. Pets are welcome as well. They even provide a fenced area for the dogs to exercise. I would come back for sure. Thank you Surf Motel and Gardens!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfmotelandgardens, Public Relations Manager at Surf Motel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank You for your review, As we depend on them to ensure customer satisfaction.We are happy to hear your stay was a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The Surf Motel is a wonderful place to stay while I am here on business. I always look forward to my stay here. The people take great care of me and make me feel very important while I am here. It is very nice, clean and comfortable. I would recommend the motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfmotelandgardens, Public Relations Manager at Surf Motel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank You for your review, As we depend on them to ensure customer satisfaction.We are happy to hear your stays are always up to standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The towel rack was on the vanity in front of the sink so you couldn’t stand close to the sink and would bump your legs on the towel rack—still have a bruise from that. For that reason alone we wouldn’t stay here again. They need to move the towel rack. There were no blackout curtains, just blinds so light from outside did come in. The room was clean except for behind the nightstand, which I had to pull out to reach the wall plug. The baseboard and carpet back there was very dirty. The room had a nice fridge/micro and wi-fi which worked well. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure good. Breakfast was 2 kinds cereal, bread, individually wrapped sweet rolls, cocoa mix, instant oatmeal, coffee, juice, tea, apples, bananas which was served in the lobby. There were a number of tables to eat at.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fungramma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfmotelandgardens, Public Relations Manager at Surf Motel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank You for your review, As we depend on them to ensure customer satisfaction. We are sorry to hear about your bruise, We will look into this problem and correct it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews