We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great views, wonderful location!”

Review of Hummingbird House

Hummingbird, Teaser Test 600x400
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hummingbird, Teaser Test 600x400
Hummingbird House, Spa, Privacy, Views, Wine Country, CA Hummingbird House, Landscaped Yard, Forestville, CA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Hummingbird, Teaser Test 600x400
Hummingbird House, Spa, Privacy, Views, Wine Country, CA
Hummingbird House, Landscaped Yard, Forestville, CA
Hummingbird House, Outdoor Dining, Gas BBQ
Hummingbird House, Multiple Private Decks, Tons of Sun!
Hummingbird House brand new deck with firepit
Hummingbird House, Firepit, Dog Friendly
Hummingbird House, Forest in the Russian River Vallety, CA
Hummingbird House, Spa with forest views, Private Hot Tub
Hummingbird House, Livingroom with Woodstove, Near Wineries
Hummingbird House, Living Room with Comfy Couch and TV
Hummingbird House, Open Living Area, Sonoma County, CA
Hummingbird House, Living with High Ceilings, Russian River
Hummingbird House, High open-beamed ceiling
Hummingbird House, Kitchen for entertaining
Hummingbird House, Full Kitchen, Home with WIFI
Hummingbird House, Open Floorplan, Russian River Getaway
Hummingbird House, Forest Views from every window
Hummingbird House, Wine Country Vacation Home Rental
Hummingbird House, Master Bedroom, King Bed, Private Deck
Hummingbird House, Master Bedroom with en suite Bathroom
Hummingbird House, Lowest Bedroom, Queen Bed, en suite Bath
Hummingbird House, Second Master Bedroom, Private, Spa
Hummingbird House, Gas Fireplace, Wine Country Rental, CA
Hummingbird House, Lower master, door leads to hot tub deck
HummingbirdHouse, Second Floor Bedroom, Queen Bed
Hummingbird House, Three Bedrooms, Three Bathrooms, Forest
Hummingbird House, Second Bedroom, another angle
Hummingbird House, 3.5 Bathrooms, Great house for kids!
Hummingbird House, Master Bath, Forestville Vacation Rental
Hummingbird House, Forestville Vacation Home with Tub
Hummingbird House, Upstairs Bath, Dog Friendly Vacation
Hummingbird House, Office with Desk and Forest Views
Hummingbird House, Three Levels, Open Staircase, Forestville
Hummingbird House, Large Private Home in Wine Country, CA
Hummingbird House, Sunny Home is the Sonoma Wine Country
Hummingbird House, Forest Views, Rental Sleeping 6 People
Hummingbird House, Views of the Forest, Sonoma County CA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Forestville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarbfromP...
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great house, great views, wonderful location!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a great place to stay while exploring the Russian River Valley and Sonoma wine country! It's a lovely quiet, peaceful spot set among the redwoods with a multitude of decks. The house is well equipped and well maintained. We mainly ate out (plenty of places near by) but the kitchen has all you would need to cook with the area's superb local ingredients. Highlights were having breakfast and coffee on the top deck and enjoying the hot tub at the end of a long day of hiking and wine tasting. It even has a great sound system with a collection of vinyl records which we finally tried out on our last day. Oh well, we will just have to come back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Hello!
And we'd love to have you back to explore more too! The owners have done an amazing job with the decks (several are new this past year) and really showing off the best views! Hummingbird House is such a cool place and well located for finding all the best wineries, breweries, hiking, foodie spots and so many more places to get a feel for West Sonoma County or just stay put.
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drotert
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great escape on a great escape vacation.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This property is well maintained, and the staff do a great job to make sure all needs are covered. My wife and I were travelling with 2 other couples (with whom we had not traveled before) and the communal spaces and the personal spaces really enhanced our experience. We were able to be together, and when it was time...be apart as well. The location was ideal for our exploration of the Sonoma area, and it was a nice respite to escape to when the evening drew. Decks, patios, hottub, grassy areas all provided nice settings to relax or be festive with our friends. The rooms were well-stocked, including the kitchen. The management crew were unfailingly polite, helpful, and professional. An unequivocal recommendation to others, and we hope to return as well. Oh...and we thought it was a bargain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The separate spaces (bedrooms) accommodated privacy from the group.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Hello and thank you for the very kind words!

Guests love Hummingbird House and we do too! It's great for traveling with friends or family - plenty of places to be together or apart, lots of privacy and separate bathrooms. You can even all hang out on different decks if you have varying sun bathing needs.

I hope we'll see you again soon!
:)
Megan Perkins
Russian River Vacation Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
292Dina
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Space for everyone! Beautiful woods, good hot tub and patios!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I recommend this place for a family reunion, little weddings, bday celebrations. We stayed here with my husband and my parents.

The place is clean and the beds are comfortable with good sheets and bedding! The kitchen is comfortable and has everything for cooking: pans, pots, knives, cutting boards and more! The office is very cozy and the fireplace is perfect. It was warm, clean and nice!

The house is big and conveniently located close to the wineries, restaurant, grocery store. If I was the owner of this place I would paint the living room-kitchen area-it does need it.(scratches, dirt on the walls) I would use a warm beige color to make it cozy and soft. I really loved the natural touches as wood furniture (woven chairs, seating, benches, rugs). There were 5 of us and it felt like we needed more toilet paper and paper towels in the kitchen. There was only half of paper towel in the kitchen, half of toilet paper in each bathrooms. We bought some on our own and the problem was fixed. The laundry was a great plus and we loved it. The detergent was not provided although it was mentioned in the contract. And there is no dishwasher. So if you are ready to wash the dishes then it's okay. We did not mind washing the dishes but missed the dishwasher!

We slept really well in the woods in this beautiful house! I would recommend this place to my friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing