We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
46
71
52
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
71
52
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool breakfast lady great hotel for the price enjoyed staying here room was clean hotel of choice front desk staff samoa cookhouse redwoods national park great surprise would stay here again opened the door nice stay needed a place to stay queen bed lost coast brewery hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We got a two queen bed non smoking room. It had nice updates. Big mini fridge, microwave, Keurig and big bath and a pull out sofa. TV was a little small, the description here said it has a spa and is per friendly but both those are not true. It DOES have a heated indoor pool though. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie r, General Manager at Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your room, some of the new ones do have the pull out sofa., I am sorry no the hotel does not accept pets except for service and animals. We do have the heated indoor pool but no spa. I will work on a bigger TV for the room. We hope to see you again on a future trip to Eureka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Had a two-queen room for 3 nights on the 3rd floor on the end of the hall. After reading reviews on here I didn’t expect much but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel had a pool and hot breakfast (which I didn’t try). My room was recently updated with nice details and the bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet aside from the people across the hall that were only loud during one evening. overall for the value this was a great deal and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank MichelleJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This is obviously not a 5-star hotel, so if that's what you're looking for, this is not for you. But I thought it was a good value for the money, with a lot of extras that you don't always get included (breakfast, fridge, microwave) and the staff was exceptionally friendly and quick to resolve any issues. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie r, General Manager at Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Eureka. We try and offer lots of extra. We want to make guests feel at home during their stay. We hope to see you again on a trip to Eureka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Looked attractive from the outside, but we weren't informed it was being decorated so when we arrived on the third floor we were shocked as all the paper was off and the paint around the lift was all down to the wood and metal. We wondered what we had arrived to but when we opened the door to the room, it was a lovely room. It would have been nice to have been pre-warned. Good breakfast served free of charge with a selection of hot and cold food. Can walk down to Lost Coast Brewery and there are a few other places around that area, about a mile to walk where you can eat and drink. Although the areas around appeared a bit dodgy and dark, so we walked quick on the way back. When its decorated, I am sure it will be very good. The price probably reflected this as it was only £73 per night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank palane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, General Manager at Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you, please accept my apologies that you were not informed that the floor was getting the wallpaper taken down and then painted. I am happy that you like the renovated room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Very friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms and close to everything. Can't ask for much more. Stayed for two nights for a conference and had no issues getting back late to our room. Even the parking was extremely well lighted.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank daviddeselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, General Manager at Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your conference. We hope to see you again if you are back for another conference or just for leisure travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews