We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escondido Lodge(Escondido)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel Mediteran(Escondido)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escondido Inn(Escondido)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mount Vernon Inn(Escondido)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Escondido Hotel(Escondido)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
39
15
17
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
15
17
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoaking poolssized roompeace and quietextra pillowsreception areaspent nightsbeds were very comfortablesan diegotubssaunafwysoaps
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Tuscany Hills Retreat is a quant place to stay and has the feel of a European hotels. The surroundings are east county at its best. The pools are quiet, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. It was a great home base for us as we visited friends in Fallbrook.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank AlbinoBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany Hills S, Front Office Manager at Tuscany Hills Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

These rooms are more like condos, than just rooms (no kitchen) but they do have microwave and refrigerator, ice bucket, no coffee maker or coffee. There is a Deli close by (2 miles), and the golf course has a small café, other than that there is not much up here as it is a residential area and a little oasis to get away from the rat-race of day-to-day living in the southland. The furniture is nice. Reminds me of Harris Ranch and the 1950's formal Americana style, granite countertops, tile floors.

A bit dated, but it did not take away from its charm and lush surroundings. I have a nice balcony that overlooks the pool, surrounded by lots of lush greenery and many types of birds, palm trees and flowers. There is a sofa, formal chair, office chair and table for computer work and coffee table. The TV is small but OK since I seldom watch TV anyways. Their are two heaters in the room in case it gets cold, there are plenty of towels, TP, soaps, shampoo etc.

I booked this through TRIPADVISOR and was pleasantly surprised at the money saved. Also the young ladies at the front reception area were pleasant, attentive and answered my questions when asking about wifi. This would be a good place to stay if you want some peace, quiet & a message (an extra option).

Room Tip: All Great. All Quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestsales123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany Hills S, Front Office Manager at Tuscany Hills Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. We do hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed a few nights at Tuscany Hills Retreat in late Feb. The resort is located in a remote area just off the 15 fwy near Escondido Calif. When we arrived it felt as if we had left the city and we were in a wooded camping area. There are lots of pine trees and hills and nice views. The resort itself is not very large but it did have a pool and lounge. The office attendant was very friendly and check in was quick and efficient. That is the good. The bad is that the resort was empty and it felt as though we were in a forgotten era. Then our room had some deficiencies. The bathroom door would not open all the way because it was scraping the floor. The toilet made a screeching sound when you flushed it. And the drapes in the room were not operable with the draw strings. We also had to use portable heaters to stay warm because the hotel has not installed permanent ac/heat systems in the rooms. These are things the hotel should have addressed. The bed was comfortable and we had a balcony that was a nice peaceful feature. There is nothing in walking distance except a small restaurant and a golf course. It is a nice quaint hotel but I just didn't feel it is worth a return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We come here a couple times a year, we drive almost 3 hours just to come here. It's our get away. We love how it stays quaint and timeless. They do not try to "modernize" it, and that is the charm. We hope that anyone that ever buys this place doesn't just see $$$$$, they buy it understanding that people like us continue returning becsuse it is the way it is.
This time we visited for Valentine's Day, it was perfect.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Stayed 3 nights December 4 to 7 Very peaceful place, Everyone was very friendly.

Room was very clean The bed was SO comfortable it was like sleeping on a cloud.
Very unique property. We felt like we were somewhere in Europe.

Lover the Creek...We were very relaxed our entire stay. Great get a way ....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the creek
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwest711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany Hills S, Front Office Manager at Tuscany Hills Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our ponds were recently put in and it's nice to hear that our guests enjoy them as much as we do. We hope to see you again in the future!
Best Wishes,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews