We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Main living area sleeper sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main living area sleeper sofa
entertainment room, flat screen with Netflix kitchen with hallway to bedrooms, bath, and back patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Main living area sleeper sofa
entertainment room, flat screen with Netflix
kitchen with hallway to bedrooms, bath, and back patio
bathroom off main living are
main bedroom
Second bedroom
second bath
outdoor patio
front entry
Grandview Beach access
Grandview Beach
Grandview Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Encinitas, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
aussyjoe1...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great villa! Clean and updated! We were greeted with a special touch of goodies for all of us! Cant wait for a return visit!!!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terryjomo
Louisville, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this quiet villa in a great location”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa last week with my family, and we had an absolutely wonderful time. The place is soooo quiet, which was perfect for us. We were all able to catch up on sleep in this peaceful home. Also, it is quite close to the beach, maybe a half mile walk? I'm not sure how far, but it wasn't long.

We got in late at night and there were english muffins and strawberries in the fridge when we got up. What a treat! Coffee and creamer too. That was such a great touch.

We will definitely be back! Thank you for a wonderful mini-vacation!

Quick tip - getting the car down the narrow driveway when there is another car parked on the side can be tricky. If you rent a large vehicle you might have trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

great location, quite and peaceful
Good place to come down
very nice host
Good place to get rid of your jet lag

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: silence and peaceful enviroment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Convenient, and Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Karen's private coastal villa for a week and enjoyed every moment. The unit was clean with modern amenities and in a vey convenient location. We were able to easily walk two blocks to the beach each night to watch the sunset and were just a few minutes from coffee shops and restaurants. We loved staying in Encinitas rather than in downtown San Diego because it was a lot more relaxing and less touristy yet still extremely easy to get to La Jolla and downtown.

Karen is a fantastic host and provided everything we needed and more. We look forward to coming back again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home away from home, clean, convenient, close to everything
Liked least: You could sometimes hear the dog barking (it didn't bother us but something to be aware of)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing