We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
95
50
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
50
19
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room nice clean rooms place to stay yogurt orange county night's rest los angeles we loved our stay free parking late check recommend this hotel downtown la flat screen tv coffee maker good size mini fridge business trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

American best
How low can I rate it?
A hotel that use internet connection as a tool to annoy customers is really bad.
First, for two guests they only give you one username and password and they only allowed one connection from that username.
Then the first username is wrong.
The second is right but again only one device. Then you have to bag the front desk for another one. Too much. Is easier to post a bad review of the hotel like I'm doing.
The shower was more cold then warm. Didn't bother to call reception about that since the bath tube was semi clogged. So I give up on long shower and decided leave tomorrow morning. Even we have a longer stay at City of Hope hospital. Will find a better hotel near by.
Never will book another Best Western again. If I have to bag for internet and hot water , the hotel do not deserve my money.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emarks620811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We regret and are discouraged to learn that your time at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites was not the positive experience it should have been. Thank you for expressing your concerns and sharing your ideas for improving our performance. We will address the unsatisfactory shower issues you encountered. Regarding our complementary Wifi, codes are issued without a fee for the first two units with assigned user names and password upon check in, our staff is always willing to help valued guest with any technical inconveniences. Please note that we encourage all of our guests feedback during and after their stay, we believe all unsatisfactory matters should be addressed immediately and accordingly. We look forward to bettering your opinions of our Hotel in the future.

Thank you for sharing your input and know we will examine these matters to ensure they are not repeated.

Sincerely,
CM.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Hello,

I enjoyed the two nights I was here at your hotel. The room and beds were very clean. I felt very comfortable staying here.

The only small complaint that I have is that there is a fee to use the WiFi, so I give only 4 out of 5 stars for my stay here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

In all aspects of the guest experience, we strive to meet and exceed expectations. Thank you for sharing the amazing service you enjoyed, as well as the exceptional value and quality experienced overall here at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites El Monte. Our complementary Wifi is offered without a fee for the first two units with assigned user names and password upon check in. We appreciate your very gracious input and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and affordable rate! We booked a standard room but it was too small for us (2 double queen). They gave us a upgraded room (2 double king) for a small fee. Thanks Ray, Frank and Lisa! You guys are awesome!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Khamtane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

It has been an honor to serve you here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites El Monte. Thank you for sharing your very positive experiences regarding our excellent accommodations, welcoming facility, and helpful service staff. We are delighted by your review and glad you found our service quite engaging. It is a true pleasure to earn the chance to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Lodging for business trip was just fine for an overnight. Breakfast was average, free parking and quiet. Easy check in a value for the money spent. I would book again in next business trip to that area.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Marcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

A pleasant experience an amazing price is what you can expect when you make Americas Best Value Inn & Suites El Monte your destination of choice. Thank you for sharing your impressions of our engaging staff, and fulfilling amenities. We hope for plans of a return visit.
Please come see us again soon.


Sincerely,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Great location near freeway, outstanding staff and service, clean large room, soap, shampoo and conditioner all in a dispenser, pet friendly. Breakfast was decent, cereals, rolls, make your own waffles, juices, coffee, bread, yogourts. On the negative side, no seating in the pet and smoking area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for making the most of your time with us. We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you and your family, Our team appreciates your gracious comments about our friendly staff. Your positive review helps us grow and strive for excellence, We are pleased to hear that Americas Best Value Inn & Suites fulfilled all of your needs during your visit to El Monte. We appreciate you sharing your observations. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank You,
CM,
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews