We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
95
49
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
49
19
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomnice clean roomsplace to stayyogurtorange countynight's restlos angeleswe loved our stayfree parkinglate checkrecommend this hoteldowntown laflat screen tvcoffee makergood sizemini fridgebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and affordable rate! We booked a standard room but it was too small for us (2 double queen). They gave us a upgraded room (2 double king) for a small fee. Thanks Ray, Frank and Lisa! You guys are awesome!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Khamtane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

It has been an honor to serve you here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites El Monte. Thank you for sharing your very positive experiences regarding our excellent accommodations, welcoming facility, and helpful service staff. We are delighted by your review and glad you found our service quite engaging. It is a true pleasure to earn the chance to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Lodging for business trip was just fine for an overnight. Breakfast was average, free parking and quiet. Easy check in a value for the money spent. I would book again in next business trip to that area.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Marcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

A pleasant experience an amazing price is what you can expect when you make Americas Best Value Inn & Suites El Monte your destination of choice. Thank you for sharing your impressions of our engaging staff, and fulfilling amenities. We hope for plans of a return visit.
Please come see us again soon.


Sincerely,
Claudia M.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Great location near freeway, outstanding staff and service, clean large room, soap, shampoo and conditioner all in a dispenser, pet friendly. Breakfast was decent, cereals, rolls, make your own waffles, juices, coffee, bread, yogourts. On the negative side, no seating in the pet and smoking area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for making the most of your time with us. We are thankful for the opportunity to serve you and your family, Our team appreciates your gracious comments about our friendly staff. Your positive review helps us grow and strive for excellence, We are pleased to hear that Americas Best Value Inn & Suites fulfilled all of your needs during your visit to El Monte. We appreciate you sharing your observations. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank You,
CM,
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We were traveling around and stopped by the hotel for a night stay. Once we saw the rooms and its tidiness we were highly satisfied and extended our stay for another night. The manager Mr. Frank and the entire team at the hotel were very friendly and made us feel like home. The rooms are very spacious and there's no second thoughts on the cleanliness.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abilaxan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

In all aspects of the guest experience, we strive to meet and exceed expectations. Thank you for sharing the amazing service you enjoyed, as well as the exceptional value and quality experienced overall here at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites El Monte. We appreciate your very gracious input and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Regards,
CM.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The manager frank and the whole staff at the hotel are just extremely nice and helpful. I enjoy my weekend stays at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and it’s a a quiet safe place to stay at . I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank les92316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RADIPAT, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-El Monte/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for giving us the chance to earn your gracious recommendation. It sounds like our impressive guest rooms. Your compliments to our friendly staff are also most encouraging. Please come see us again soon.

Thank You,
CM.
Sales Director/
Social Media Correspondent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews