We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, mid century modern”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool area
Laundry on site
Parking and desert/mountain view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulaswee...
bethesda
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, mid century modern”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apt is well maintained, very clean, and comfortable as is the whole small complex. Well equipped kitchen except no dishwasher; comfortable bed. The neighborhood is not appealing and you can't walk anyplace. DHS as a whole is unappealing. The 3 spas we saw were nice once you walked inside. Very few decent places to eat in DHS. Very good restaurants in Palm springs, rancho mirage etc so at least 12 miles or more to drive. Be aware there is a $60 surcharge per day to use the hot tub for 3 or 4 hours. It took trip advisor about 16 days to refund my security deposit. Not good TA!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
I'm sorry you didn't find the community of DHS to be appealing, Paula. I wish you would have asked for restaurant suggestions. I would have told you about some very good places to eat locally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, comfortable mid-century mod”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The unit was well-maintained and very clean as was the small complex as a whole. Well-equipped kitchen except no dishwasher and comfortable bed. Quiet and peaceful. The immediate neighborhood is not very appealing and you can't walk anywhere. DHS as a whole is not appealing altho the 3 spas we saw were very nice once you entered them. There are very few places with decent food in DHS but many good restaurants in Palm Springs, Rancho Mirage, etc. at least 12 miles or more away. Be aware that there is a $60 per day surcharge for the hot tub which gives you 3 or 4 hours each day of use. We were disappointed that Trip Advisor did not return our security deposit until about 16 days after departure!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray V
Vallejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So Art Deco”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying in this cute, condo, with art-deco furnishings, charming kitchen, and sunset views. One of the outstanding features of this little house was the peace and quiet. We slept really well. Eric, the owner was very attentive, and the total Trip Advisor experience has been a good one. It is an oasis in the desert far from the bustle of Palm Springs, but is only a short drive to Palm Springs if you want action. We would recommend this to friends, and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The inside of the condo, decorated with art-deco collectors items
Liked least: Even though I gave location a good rating, some areas around seem run-down
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandg2015
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, charming”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A very good value! The 60s decor was unique, and we appreciated Eric's advice about local restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing