We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience whole weekend was here.”

Bourbon Steak Orange County
Reserve with OpenTable
Bourbon Steak Orange County is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 149 Restaurants in Dana Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Bourbon Steak Orange County makes its debut at the Monarch Beach Resort! Boasting a panoramic view of the Pacific Ocean, this modern American steakhouse offers guests an unforgettable dining experience complemented with breathtaking ocean views. The menu highlights Chef Michael Mina’s signature butter-poached and dry-aged prime steaks along with creative-yet-refined dishes showcasing locally-sourced, seasonal ingredients. The beverage program pays homage to timeless 20th century cocktails and offers a robust whiskey selection brought to life with unique tableside offerings including Japanese Whisky Service.
Reviewed 6 September 2018

As a guest at Monarch Beach Resort over Labor Day Weekend this was the most positive experience during our stay. Food was delicious, staff was attentive and company superb!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BucketListorNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbon S, General Manager at Bourbon Steak Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Wow! Thank you for the stellar review! It is always so wonderful to hear such great feedback from our valued guests. Hopefully this becomes a Labor Day tradition and we see you again at Bourbon Steak next year.

Cheers!

Amber Ault
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Exceptional food exceptional service I would absolutely go back to this restaurant with no problems enjoyed eating with Family and atmosphere was tremendous. I had the steak and even though they are probably known for their burgers, The steak was perfect

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Shelia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbon S, General Manager at Bourbon Steak Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for this great review! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time and can't wait to see you back soon. As a side note, although the burger is more of a secret item on our menu, it's also a "must"!

Cheers!

Amber Ault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This place is just fantastic , a well priced wine list , great , attentive and knowledgeable staff. First night we ordered a 40 Oz bone in steak , plenty for four people , off the menu , ended up being one of the best pieces of meat any of us ever had.
Second night , while fried jidori chicken and Thai Snapper , a lotta if food , but we had to try them , the fish ended up being my favorite dish , the chicken was also great.
For desert , try the pana cotta !

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbon S, General Manager at Bourbon Steak Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for visiting us, and then visiting us again! We loved to read this review and it's so great to hear positive feedback, particularly when we have specialty items like the bone in steak your family enjoyed. The whole fish is definitely one of our favorites here too. Please come back to see us soon!

Cheers!

Amber Ault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the resort overnight for my birthday and decided to stay near our resort and give this restaurant a try. It was amazing! I’m a little bit of a steakhouse “snob”, so I was a bit unsure, but I’m so glad I gave it a try! Our filet was cooked to perfection and we ordered the Mac n cheese and fried rice as our sides (both super yummy!) and to top it off, we ordered the beignets with the creme brûlée and Oh. My. Gosh. Incredible! Next time we will request a table outside on their terrace close to sunset. We were inside, but it was still early and quite hot outside. Give it a try!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbon S, General Manager at Bourbon Steak Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Tracy,

Thank you for choosing Bourbon Steak for your Birthday celebration. We loved your wonderful review and can't wait to see you again in the future. Please come back to see us soon- we will save a spot for you on the patio at sunset!

Regards,

Amber Ault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were staying at the resort and our generous friends took us out for our anniversary. Let me just start by saying experience the martini cart! The crab/lobster salad was so light and flavorful, a perfect starter. The rib eye steak was pure perfection. Cooked just as I ordered. The fries and the different sauces were fun and yummy! Service was good. I will be back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Martinimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbon S, General Manager at Bourbon Steak Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for leaving this great review! The martini cart is our favorite new toy and we are so excited we got to share it with you for your anniversary. Please stay in touch and join us again soon at Bourbon Steak!

Regards,

Amber Ault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bourbon Steak Orange County also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Bourbon Steak Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing