We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded house with spectacular views”

Review of Alta Mira

Views stretch for miles!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views stretch for miles!
Expansive coastal views Pool terrace with spa, dining, Jenn-Air outdoor kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Views stretch for miles!
Expansive coastal views
Pool terrace with spa, dining, Jenn-Air outdoor kitchen
Living Room w/Pleyel piano
Family Room with fireplace opens to terrace
Family Room and adjacent Kitchen
Fireplace between Family Room and Kitchen
Kitchen is bright with views from bay window
Kitchen is bright with views from bay window
Dine al fresco from sunrise to sunset
Lower patio on terraced hillside
South facing coastline views
2nd floor Master Suite
Master Bathroom
Upstairs Master Suite #2
Master Bathroom #2
Terraced yard with several patios
Ah... a very serene spot
1st floor Bedroom #3
Handicap accessible Bathroom #3
South facing Bedroom #4
Hall Bathroom
Entry walkway from driveway
6 acres of natural landscape
Lower patio on terraced hillside
Entry walkway from driveway
Views stretch for miles!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Carpinteria, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hastingsr...
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secluded house with spectacular views”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved our stay at Alta Mira. Nestled high up in the foothills, it has stunning views of the coastline and Channel Islands. House very comfortable for four couples. we used the pool and hot tub. Kitchen well appointed with new appliances and ample cookware, glasses and plates. Nice welcome by the property manager, Jenn. We were in town for a family wedding and the house was a great spot to relax between events. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a lovely home in the hills but close enough to Santa Barbara for a 20 min shopping trip carpenter a is a lovely town pool really nice and not over looked to be able to look at the sea in peace was great house has everything you could want my 2 grandchildren and daughters,my wife all loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Winding driveway and views
Liked least: There wasn't a single thing I didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in February 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
We thank our guests for their honest reviews. Yes, this home is in the foothills of Santa Barbara and we do disclose quite heavily in the contract about the possibility of there being wildlife on the hillside property. We do our best to protect our guests and apologize if the snake was not caught during their stay. Guests are asked to never leave children unattended at any time, but we also know that we have never had any incident of snake confrontation on this or any of our properties. We did send someone out that week but no other evidence was found of the snake whereabouts.

We are happy the guests enjoyed their stay and always welcome as many calls as it takes to handle any situation where a guest feels unsafe or is unhappy though sorry that our team was not able to solve the situation immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$650
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing