We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$177
PricelineUS$177
Hotels.comUS$177
eDreamsUS$177
CheapTicketsUS$177
TravelocityUS$177
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
85
85
46
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
85
46
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub get away outdoor space library dog lodge retro village grounds valley patio valerie bedding oak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Quiet and nice, no frills place to stay. Rooms show their age, but are clean and comfortable. Rooms near road are quite after about 9pm. Easy walk to local restaurants. Short drive 20 minutes) to Carmel by the Sea. Great local wineries. Would recommend if your looking for clean and comfortable place, but not expecting higher end accommodations. WiFi doesn’t work in all areas.

Room tip: If your not expecting luxury accommodations, this place is good.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper SLH, General Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Local owners are invested in the Carmel Valley community. They were helpful housing people and firefighters last year during the fires and today, assisted a local church with housing a woman who needed somewhere to stay for a night. Prices extremely reasonable. The entire Carmel Valley Village is walkable-a nice perk. A very homey and country feel. If you want glitz and full service, expect to pay upwards of $400/night anywhere else....but for a relaxed and comfortable place, you cannot go wrong here.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper SLH, General Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

The online pictures are MUCH nicer than the hotel. Our room had no air -- zero a/c and zero heat. There was a wall unit and all it did was emit noise, but there was no air conditioning at all, and there was a separate 1950? 1970 OLD wall heater only. Yes, the curtains seriously need to be upgraded. For $250/night plus tax I was shocked at how shabby (and not chic shabby) the place was. Someone named John checked us in and he was COLD. If you can find another local hotel for the same price, do it.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist270587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper SLH, General Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we will share your comments with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

For the price, I expected more. The room was small and basic. Nothing wrong, just worn. There were no amenities to speak of. In 3 days, the room was never serviced. The grounds are neat and well kept. The location is good. But, the place could use a coat of paint, the doors and windows need to be looked after with some basic maintenance, and service was essentially non-existent. I understand rates in that locale are high - regardless. And, I accept that. But i was a wee bit disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 733christyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper SLH, General Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are clear with our guests that we do not service the rooms during the guest stay. We do provide any fresh towels or amenities up on request during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

The location was perfect - we walked everywhere and never4 had to drive to enjoy wine and restaurants. Funky vintage? Yes, but clean and quiet. If you're looking for modern and luxury, then I'd go elsewhere, but I was happy with my stay. I enjoyed the pool alone in the evening, and the clubhouse is full of old relics that were interesting to explore. Pet friendly, which was great. For me, the focus of the trip was to be outside enjoying the Carmel Valley, so I was really only in the room to sleep - perfect place for this type of trip. Thanks!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mayarZ3550NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Camp Carmel Valley The Camp Valley, General Manager at Blue Sky Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews