We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,053)
Filter reviews
2,053 results
Traveller rating
1,228
429
224
101
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
429
224
101
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower fields karl strauss family pool adult pool ocean view activity room time share full kitchen across the street activity center lego land water play area bedroom villa timeshare presentation underground parking splash pad the shuttle driver
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 2,053 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great time. Pools were excellent, and thanks to Cruz for the pick up, shuttle service was excellent! There was laundry machines and bbqs to grill food. Beaches were top notch, perfect for swimming and playing in the waves. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Rhonda, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Grand Pacific Palisades Resort. We hope you can indeed visit us once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Booked this as Hilton Grand Vacation Club member. What surprise when we walked in to find it is an affiliate (even though Hilton website does not mention that) Means it is not what members come to expect from their Hilton membership. The carpet was stained in 3 places and torn in two; no washer/dryer in unit which was ok, but we found it, it was $1.75 (not free as with HGVC). Also second room had twin bed (also uncommon for Hilton). Sample shampoo/conditioner etc. we not in rooms either which even happens in low budget hotels these days. Even though 2 bdrm only one lounge chair in living room & sofa. Even though we went as a group only one couple stayed for the last night as the noise from the roof in the second bdrm was so loud we couldn't sleep. They slept in the master which was ok. The front desk was helpful about finding a solution even though they were full, but we decided enough was enough and left anyway. We had to ask 4 times for the fire pit to be lighted. The hotel would be great for family/kid as it has great kid (not adult) activity center and kid pool/play area. It is directly across from LEGOLAND. Karl's Steakhouse Pub is excellent. Overall, not a bad place to stay, but certainly not Hilton standard. We could have stayed at the Hilton Grand Marbrissa 3/4 mile away for same number of points which didn't make any sense once we found out GPP was an affiliate. We toured the beautiful, quieter Marbrissa. No comparison. Stay there is you are a Hilton member.

Room Tip: Not the top floor - noise from rooftop machine (air/heat/etc.)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danielh318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Danielh318, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our primary focus is to provide our guests with an excellent vacation experience, so we’re sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that we will share your thoughts about the room and surrounding noise with our management team in order to identify areas of opportunity for improvement to better serve you and other guests in the future. We do hope that you will consider us again and we are able to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Our family stayed in a 3 bedroom condo for 5 nights in mid-September. The condo exceeded our expectations in terms of spaciousness and the ocean view. We could walk to Legoland, and we utilized the resort shuttle for dining and the beach. No rental car needed. The staff members at the front desk were always pleasant. When we were at the airport ready to fly home, our granddaughter realized that she had left her small fairy in the condo. Jeanette at the front desk made sure it was found and mailed to us. What wonderful customer service!
The resort was lovely, and the kid’s pool and playground area was outstanding. Our grandchildren, ages 9, 6, and 5,enjoyed it all. The pool and playground areas were well maintained, but the indoor play area with air hockey, games, etc. needed cleaning and updating. Our condo also could have used some updating. While searching for a toy under one of the beds, I found stuffing from the mattress that had fallen out. Another of the beds was somewhat saggy. While the condo was stocked with cooking and eating utensils, we did have to provide our spices, even salt and pepper. So be prepared to bring what you want in that area if you intend to prepare meals at all. All of these things were minor inconveniences, and did not affect the overall excellence of our stay.
There were 2 main reasons I could not give this property a 5 star review. The first was the lack of enforcement of the no smoking policy. There were several in our party who suffer from asthma/smoke allergies. We were assured that the property was non smoking. We were told that there were designated smoking areas on the property, and we asked not to be placed near those. The first night we were there, we had our sliding door open and were enjoying the balcony. We immediately smelled cigarette smoke, and we realized it was coming from the patio below us. We contacted the front desk, and we were assured they would handle the situation. The next day we could see 2 smokers behind our balcony, probably 30 feet from us. We realized that must be the designated smoking area. We just decided to let that go as it wasn’t directly underneath our condo, we were leaving for the day, and we certainly didn’t want to move our large group. During our stay, we made at least 4 calls to the front desk about the smoker who continued to smoke on his patio beneath us. We were assured it would be addressed. If it was, the smoker didn’t take it seriously, and apparently that person was not asked to move. The last occurrence involved cigar smoke, which was very strong. It was disappointing that we couldn’t open our slider and sit on the patio due to a fellow guest choosing not to comply with the rules. We could sometimes smell the smoke with the slider closed. The smoke did affect the quality of our stay.
Our second concern had to do with communication. We happened to be in the lobby the last night of our stay, and we realized that there was a sangria party. Then we realized there had been various activities available for adults and children during our stay, and we were not aware of any of them. It seems like we should have been given a paper or something at check in to detail all of the activities the resort provided. Maid service was friendly but erratic. We were told the last day that the condos didn’t get daily maid service. That was fine, but no one communicated that to us in advance, and Housekeeping did come some days. So I think that making certain that guests are fully informed of activities and policies at check should be a requirement. But all in all, we had a wonderful visit. We will return,, but only if we are absolutely assured that we will be placed far away from smokers.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Angiedrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thanks for the feedback, A2487rfdianar. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. It sounds like there were a few hiccups during your stay, so we'll share your review with our management team to see what we can do to improve. Please grant us the opportunity to host you again and better your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed there for three nights and four days, and Steven B was extremely helpful. He explained each section of the hotel, amenities, and things to do near the hotel.

It was my son's third birthday celebration, and he even got him a small lego for him.

The location was perfect near Costco, Target, restaurants, 10 minutes walking distance to Lego Land.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Resort is beautiful and very well run. Staff and management are friendly and very customer focused. We were treated really well. Beautiful adult-only pool/spa provides a quiet and relaxing area for adults traveling without kids. Family pool is on a separate part of the property and is very kid-friendly. Beautiful gardens and nice amenities offer something for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizonabirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you, Arizonabirder, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We're so glad you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to explore the rest of the activities and features of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews