We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
1,025
266
103
38
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
266
103
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairswithin walking distancethe mexican restaurantacross the streetadult jacuzziboogie boardsbedroom condohot tubsan diegosand toysthe coasterdaily news cafedaily activitiestime sharefarmers marketunderground parkingocean view
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Our party of 4 stayed in the condo and it was awesome! The room was clean, had anything you can need, and had a beautiful ocean view. The customer service was great. Some of our favorite things about the hotel was the proximity to the beach (right across the street), the jacuzzi, and the shops and restaurants within walking distance. Very family friendly!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mgaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks for sharing - we're glad you loved it here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This resort is perfect! In the cute town of Carlsbad, it was a perfect stop for us in between exploring San Diego and Disneyland up north. The rooms could use some upgrading. The grounds are impeccable and the view of the ocean is gorgeous. This resort is in the middle of all the action in Carlsbad. Walking distance to all. Can’t wait to come again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank JessicaMadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We'd love to have you back - we're glad you had a wonderful time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Black grout in bathrooms! Strands of rugs sticking out of the bathroom sills! Food under living room chair. porcelain chipped along back of stove! Otherwise everything else seemed to be average! Not gold crown. The buildings s are getting old! The pool was very small!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank youthgoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

We're sorry to hear about your experience at our resort. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you would like to discuss your stay with us - we would be more than happy to address your concerns. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

And relax while surrounded by beautiful grounds, ocean and resort. Everything you need is within walking distance so park your car, put on your flip flops and explore. You will come back time after time because the experience is worth repeating.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Katiekokosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We think we found our new tag line - thanks for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

A short stroll to the beach with private access to anything you might need on the sand....toys, boogie board, towels and umbrella. The staff is happy to help make your stay perfect! The property is pleasant and quiet, though it is right in the middle of the action in downtown Carlsbad within walking distance to cafes and restaurants. Our family loved our stay here! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Get a room looking onto the courtyard, especially for a good view on movie night!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Mike - we're so happy to hear you and your family loved your stay with us and got a chance to experience Carlsbad Village. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews