We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
141
231
72
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
231
72
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor onsen niseko village shuttle bus dinner buffet ski rental corner suite ski area magic carpet ytl group locker room at peak times english speaking staff excellent ski hilton hotel hotel lobby rental shop powder snow
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I am so impressed by the warm hospitality and the genuine care taken to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one. We did experience a little hiccup with the booking of ski lessons, but soon after the issue was raised with the reception staff, it was quickly resolved. Raymond Rozells (Guest Service Manager) went as far as to personally expressed his sincere apologies for the inconvenience we experienced. Even the best hotels can have an off day. This just goes to show that having a great service recovery (so long as it's quick and effective) can turn a casual customer into a loyal customer. The resorts’ culture of service excellence will definitely have me return again for another awesome holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It's a nice hotel with great amenities. The staffs were friendly and helpful with good command of English.
Room was average in size and generally clean. The view from our room was beautiful.
Equipment rental, lesson and actuvity booking can be done in the hotel itself. So it's super convenient. If the hotel food is not to your liking, u can always hop on the shuttle service to Hilton and Hirafu town to find better food. There is also a convinient shop at the lobby. On the first floor you will find the spa, onsen and thermal pool. You have to pay 150 yen per day for the amenities, so better be sure to make use of the amenities.
All in all I had a pleasant stay here. Except for the onsen where we encountered a few undesirable guests.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bobz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel food is deeelicious! I wont forget the hokkaido milk, I have never tasted milk as creamy rich and sweet smelling as this is. And of course the ice cream is not too sweet, just right for several servings
The outdoor heated pool is a very unique experience to our family. We had to go outside in swim suits while its snowing at night and when you jump into the pool its was heated. The kids and I were shouting because its so cold but when you hit the heated water pool its heavenly.
The indoor onsen gives you a traditional japanese culture of bathing.
The outdoor onsen gives you a very relaxing time to watch snow fall down while your in a hot onsen pool surrounded by big stones.
The snow sports center is just beside the hotel lobby which is soooo convenient having kids who wanted to learn skiing. They have available ski teachers and closed and open gondola is just a few steps outside the locker room.
You automatically given a locker when you get a room.
The snow is really so fluffy that when there are fresh snow and you try to tobogan your way down, you wont slide but you will sink into the snow

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank macylacejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

room was nice enough but the food was very ordinary.
so for dinner we'd take the bus to the hilton for their buffet (which was the same price but so much nicer!) or take the bus into town.

Lobby area was nice enough with a small bar area and fireplace.
Ski locker area was great, and ski in ski out was also a highlight.

nice enough but Hilton is nicer for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPbrisban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here in mid March. The service was excellent at all levels. Access to the higher fields is achieved by taking the small gondola to where you can ski down the green slope to the Hilton Gondola which takes you to the top of the mountain. We found the best snow for this part of the season was in the higher fields above Hirafu. Further down the snow was often very soft, or if it had been cold overnight icy. After the first day we gave up skiing back to the hotel and took the Gondola back. Our first day was made special by some new snow and we had a great time on the Shirakaba and Centre runs which have some great opportunities to ski through trees on ungroomed slopes.
We ate at the hotel and in the village (accessed by another gondola). Eating at the village is somewhat cheaper than at the hotel. We had a breakfast deal and the buffet breakfast was really good. They did run out of granola after our first day but the range of dried fruits etc were such that we didn't miss it.
Overall we had a lovely stay and would readily come here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank GrahamM2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews