We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday Ski Fun”
Fubuki NIseko
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fubuki NIseko
Fubuki
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Fubuki NIseko
Fubuki
Fubuki
Fubuki
Fubuki Living area
Fubuki Dining Area
Fubuki 2 kitchen
Bathroom
Fubuki 2bathroom
Fubuki  master bedroom
Fubuki  bedroom
View of Yotei-san from Fubuki
Yotei summer sunrise
The road to Niseko in September
The Stunning Iwao Nupuri Walk in September
Hilton Hotel Golf Course
Hiking up Yotei-san
Near the peak of Yotei-san
Skiing down Yotei-san at sunset
Light and deep Tree skiing
Fubuki Cow
Delicious Soba lunch at Rakuichi
Beak Family
Rai Family Rakuichi Owners
Rakuichi Soba Master
Rakuichi
Rak
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niseko-cho, Abuta-gun, Hokkaido

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bjflemi
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Ski Fun”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I just returned from a five day ski vacation with four other couples.
It's our third year returning to Niseko to ski, but our first time with a large group. We stayed in
Fubuki 2 and were absolutely delighted with our unit. Fubuki 2 easily accommodated the four couples who stayed here, Because of the big eating area and the well appointed kitchen, it was a breeze cooking for all ten of us. The rental included a wonderful hospitality service including transportation to and from the hill, grocery store, Welcome Center and pretty much anywhere else you'd need a ride. The staff were very knowledgable and fun. I'd highly recommend the Fubuki 2 except to say it may not be suitable for young families as there's lots of stairs.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Fubuki and we are thrilled that you were happy staying there.
Re your thoughts on the stairs and children, we tend to largely accommodate families with children, some very young and have as you may have noticed, put up staircase railing covers that child proof the stairs. I also check before taking a booking the age of the children, send through photos and ask them to have a very good look at our website photos. We also offer gates for the stairs that can be put up. I do appreciate your thoughts and comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby_Dar...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Skiing Trip Ever”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have just come back from the beautiful Niseko where I stayed in Fubuki 3 with my boyfriend and his family for a skiing trip on recommendation from a friend.
The accommodation was very spacious, comfortable and warm not to mention how amazing the beds were to sleep on which we needed after a long day of skiing!
The house was immaculately kept and designed beautifully. The owner (Pippa) left a lovely welcome gift which was a very nice touch on arrival. The house was very well equipped with all the mod cons including a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, hair dryer, flat screen TV, all the necessary kitchen utensils and even some Japanese cookery books! There were also leaflets about the area including restaurant suggestions and skiing maps of the mountain which came in very handy. We washed our ski-gear every evening and they were perfectly dry by morning with plenty of space to hang up and dry.
The house was cleaned daily with towels and sheets changed every third day. The house was ideally located where the Centre of the village was only a stone’s throw away and not much more than 7 minutes’ walk from the slopes (if even!). The local bus runs throughout the day which is free and stops around the corner from the house. In addition to this, the owner organised a private collection service in the morning and evenings to collect and drop us off, to and from the slopes which was very convenient.
All restaurants in the village are within walking distance to the house which was really convenient especially after a few drinks!!
I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, really great value for money and ticks all the boxes. We have already booked in for next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the owner, Pippa was very accomodating
Liked least: I should have stayed for longer - one week in Japan is just not enough!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed staying at Fubuki NIseko and that you all had such a wonderful holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ultimate ski holiday experience- champagne powder,wonderful 5 star accommodation, perfect location”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Ulimate in ski luxury accommodation. Minutes to fabulous restaurants, shops, ski lifts and cool bars.
Fubuki 3 is in the heart of the village and has unequalled mountain views along with a beautiful tranquil forest outlook from the lounge room.
4 large bedrooms ideal for 2 families.
5 star fit out throughout with superior quality beds, bathrooms , heating and kitchen.
Easy access to the lifts with exceptional valet service provided.
NO JET LAG from Sydney!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 star luxury, perfect mountain and forest views as well as a great central location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
Thank you for your very kind review on Fubuki. Look forward to having you back to stay sometime in the future.
Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
What a lovely review! Thankyou for taking the time to post it.
Hopefully we will see you back at Fubuki next year.
Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynda N
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fubuki 3 is a beautiful home to come back to after skiing in the powder”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We were a party of 5 adults and 4 children and found Fubuki 3 to be well maintained, luxuriously appointed and a fantastic place to come back to after you have spent the day skiing in the powder. It is well located and the drop off and collection service offered by Niskeo Boutiques is exceptionally good.
The owner knows the area particularly well and offers excellent guidance and advise to make your stay in Niseko as enjoyable as possible.
I would highly recommend Fubuki for accommodation in Niseko.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing