We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,497)
Filter reviews
2,497 results
Traveller rating
1,472
735
191
68
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
735
191
68
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fog catcher across the street moonstone beach hearst castle waffles breakfast room garden view gas fireplace cookies potatoes waffle maker heated pool family suite road trip big sur moonstone bar and grill sea chest
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 2,497 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Loved it here. Everything was what I hoped for. Great location, very clean, very comfortable beds, great breakfast. Loved the pool area with heated pool and jacuzzi and has a view of the ocean. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ariannc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Very nice hotel. Everything was very clean,and enough supplies. Could have used one more bar of soap, though. We enjoyed having a room in the front so we could see part of the ocean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jehirt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Everything about the Fogcatcher is great - the buildings are quaint, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and I love that the beach is right across the street! Listening to the waves crash all night long, AND having the fire place going set such a nice atmosphere. Perfect for a getaway with your wife.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Loved this quaint little hotel. Had an ocean front room and completely enjoyed sleeping with the window open to hear the ocean. The fireplace was a great amenity. Kept us warm and enjoyed the glow through the night.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Front desk gal was so courteous.. View was great, room was clean and nice, so glad we stayed there I will definitely come back. The sunsets and walks on the beach were memorable. Hearst Castle being so close was convenient..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews