We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$735
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Booking.com
US$735
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Hurb
US$707
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Official SiteUS$735
PricelineUS$735
Hotels.comUS$735
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
956
180
60
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
956
180
60
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solage calistoga solbar restaurant sol bar mud slide cruiser bikes fitness classes spa pool wine country napa valley fitness center mud treatment main pool turn down service private patio four seasons beautiful resort wine tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this resort for its attentive staff, relaxing and tranquil environment, and amazing amenities. We enjoyed our trip from beginning to end, and will definitely be back. We loved the mineral pools, Sol Bar (food was amazing!), and the cottage rooms were private, spacious and beautiful. We also enjoyed the free bicycles! It is the perfect location for a weekend getaway!

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 778susiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Solage, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susie K,

Thank you for the kind words and I am so glad you enjoyed your time away in wine country! It is the perfect place to go for a leisurely bike ride. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Chad Walker
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

This hotel is everything you want from a luxury stay. The grounds, amenities, and staff all exceeded our expectations, and we will definitely be back. Recommend upgrading to the room with bath and fireplace, it is worth it.

Room tip: Rooms with an outdoor fireplace are best
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndrewJA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Solage, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear AndrewJA87,

I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations as that is our goal! The fireplace is nice to have on those chilly mornings and evenings. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Chad Walker
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

The property is gorgeous and the rooms are meticulous and luxurious. Though no spa services are available, all the pools and mineral pools are open and some fitness equipment is available. We used the bikes right outside our room for the short ride into town. The restaurant has an abbreviated but appealing menu for take out. One complaint is that the food is served in plastic containers even if you eat right there on he patio by the restaurant. They also did not have heat lamps going so it was hard to stay warm while eating.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Solage, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear Margaret B,

Thank you for the kind words about the property. I am so happy you were able to have an enjoyable getaway. As you understand due to the current Shelter in Place, we have had to make modifications to our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Chad Walker
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

My husband surprised me with a weekend here at a much needed time during the COVID pandemic. I was impressed with the easy and contact-free check-in process and the clean, minimalist room. Each room has its own bicycles to help you get around the large property. I had a lovely outdoor massage at the spa. The food at Sol Bar was delicious and room service breakfast was beautifully plated and yummy. I also made note of the way they had placed all the pool chairs a good distance apart. In fact, when the family lounging next to me pulled an extra chair up, a staff member immediately came by and offered to help them move a little further away from me so that they were respectful of social distancing requirements. Overall, poolside service was frequent and attentive. They also offered little treats, such as mini popsicles or iced coffee, every so often. It can be these little touches that make the difference, especially when choosing between multiple luxury properties in the Napa/Sonoma area.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank kroonyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Solage, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear kroonyung,

Thank you for such a glowing review! I am so happy you were able to enjoy all aspects of the property in a comfortable manner. We have done and continue to do our very best to provide a safe environment for our guests to enjoy. We hope to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Chad Walker
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

This resort is amazing. We have been numerous times and will continue to come back. Every trip we enjoy the spa geo thermal pools that have varying temperatures. The staff is so nice and the property is quiet and peaceful.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matpatcru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Solage, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear matpatcru,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours! We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Chad Walker
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews