We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully positioned to watch the bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bodega Bay Bird Watch kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bodega Bay Bird Watch kitchen
Kitchen gourmet Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
Bodega Bay Bird Watch kitchen
Kitchen gourmet
Kitchen
5-star kitchen great gathering place for family and friends
Deck off of queen bedroom.
View off of the upper deck
Hot tub
Kitchen living area
Dining off of kitchen
Guest bedroom on main level
Guest bedroom full water views
View of backyard
Guest bathroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom view of water
Bird Watch perched 20 feet upon a cliff with stairway to the water
View of water and TV off of living area
Living area off of kitchen. Switch chairs around and get full views while reading a book.
The back yard
View off from main level deck, tide goes in and out during the day
View from the hot tub
Dining area with water views
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
View of bay from the guest bedroom end of the house
In the front door, bench and map
Living room view of a sunny Bodega Bay
Commercial grade stove
Deck view of water
Bodega Bay Head
Stairs leading to master bedroom
Awesome refrigerator
Stairs lead to the water
Cozy guest bedroom, tucked away in the trees
From our back door
A view from the beach. Blonde not included.
Coastal drive nearby
Sunset watch tide ebb+flow with birds following tide line
sunset seen from the decks of Bird Watch
Looking south
Kitchen cooktop
Our visitor at Bird Watch
Watch shorebirds along tideline from deck
One of the memorable coastline views to enjoy
Bird Watch namesake
Coast line about a minute away
Getting barreled-- walk to this wave!
Kayak out the back door
Bodega Harbor full of kite board action!
Everything's on a grand scale out here
Birds doing a little beachcombing themselves
The waves never stop pounding
There are big birds too
Endless possibilities along the coast
All kinds of birds - big and small
Top notch surfing action
Surfing is a great spectator sport too
Shoreline birds on the rocks
Surfers walk back inland
View from the deck of Birdwatch
Another deck perspective
Afternoon view from deck
Creek along the nature trail from the house to the beach
State park nature trail from Birdwatch to the sandy beach Doran Park
Deck view peaceful evening
what you see from all of the windows
Nearby coastal beach
Your view
Bird Watch from the south side
The nearby Tides Restaurant and Deli
Egrit
Bodega Bay Head
View from living area
Birds off the back deck
Guest bedroom
Peaceful Spud Point Marina a few min drive
Spud Point Marina
Spud Point Crab Co yummy
The coast
International bird watching
Ocean waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Thompsons...
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautifully positioned to watch the bay”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We are both keen bird watchers and enjoy wide open spaces so what could be better than a prime spot overlooking the bay. Very well appointed property, everything you might need and more. Lovely area with lots to do. Bodega Head was beautiful, really wild with lots of wild flowers. We spent a day with local bird expert Lisa Hug, who took us places we would not have found on our own. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the kitchen the comfortable beds
Liked least: The fog! Not much you can do to avoid it on this coast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia C
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Retreat in Bodega Bay”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful home before and after our wedding as a mini honeymoon. The location is easy to get to and the owners were very responsive during the booking process. They also gave us some great info about what to do in the area.
Some of my favorite features of the house were the kitchen (great views of the bay and a gourmet chef's kitchen!) and the fireplace in the master bedroom. This is definitely a quiet and relaxing oasis that we will return to again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place for relaxation.”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to have a full moon while staying in this great house. The moon on the water was just gorgeous. This house is great for one or two couples. The kitchen is fantastic and the view was spectacular. The wrap around deck let's you fully enjoy the natural beauty all around. We wish we had reserved more time and we plan to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmsurf
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More Amazing Every Time”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Birdwatch before and each time I am more convinced that it is the most beautiful place in the world. Just an hour and a half from our home in Berkeley, it is an easy getaway for a long weekend. Annie and Chris have thought of everything. I needed an icecream scoop, there it is. I need a pizza cutter, boom. Grilled salmon, fine wine, sunset deck, done. Thanks again for an amazing experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So quiet that you forget that you are so close to one of the biggest metropolitan areas in the country.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citizenTO
San Jose, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Escape”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for a change of scenery from San Francisco, we chose this place as it met our core criteria: close to water, private, upscale comfort. We spent 3 days here, and I'll admit that we rarely left the house - it was simply beautiful, comfortable, relaxing. We enjoyed the two terraces and the private bedroom with its beautiful romantic views. The view at sunset is dramatic, and we timed our afternoon wine and snacks to take advantage; keep your camera ready. We used the hot tub at night to relieve the stress of the day (that sounded good, but there was no stress to be had!). And - for me - the kitchen was the crown jewel; as an amateur chef, I was in kitchen heaven. (I made a note to have my knives professionally sharpened once I return home.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen. Hot tub. Views.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;