We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Winter Dream”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodland Breezes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
New BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter A...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Winter Dream”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family spent Thanksgiving weekend in this beautiful home and it was perfect! Lots of amenities to make sure we were comfortable. We are from Los Angeles and never get snow, and this location treated us to the first snow we had seen in years! The house is very clean, with lots of space and a home away from home feel. We would definitely stay here again and I have been bragging about it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Long dining room table great for a large group.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieRem
Lake Elsinore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Getaway”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We decided on a mini getaway to Big Bear with the family which we normally do once in the summer and again in the "winter". We found Woodland Breezes and really liked the post and it seemed to accommodate us all. After booking, we contacted the owner Dan with a few questions/requests and he responded quickly and really took care of us. Upon arrival, we were very impressed with the home. It is probably the cleanest and well stocked homes we have stayed at from all of our trips to Big Bear. The home is very cozy and really made us feel at home. I would definitely come back again and highly recommend it. Looking forward to coming back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the property was very clean and comfy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelmham...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better Than Anticipated and Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Honestly, everything was better than we expected. The home was a lot larger than we thought it would be. The pictures don't do it justice. It was a great surprise. I'm usually all about constructive feedback but I really don't have any suggestions. Everything was that terrific. My family had a wonderful time. There was plenty of dishes and pots and pans for all the cooking we did. The kitchen was very large which was perfect. The living room/dining room was also very large. Since we had a group of about 10 people the space worked well. The cabin is close to the mountain for snowboarding and close to the supermarket since I accidently forgot food coloring for the cookies. It even snowed while we were there and we had a massive family snowball fight, running around the property. Couldn't have asked for a better time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPerez201...
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than advertised”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Woodland Breezes was better than advertised.The amenities were great and everything worked as expected. The place was perfect for our family which included adults and children. The rooms/bathrooms were clean. As far as the geographical location, this place is perfect if you want privacy, and access to national park. The backyard leads into Gold Mountain which is NE of Big Bear Lake. It was perfect for hiking which we did with our kids. We are definitely coming back when the place is covered with snow. The owner Dan was great and responsive. He even let us do early check in since we arrived earlier than expected. Overall, it was a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire place exceeded our expectations.
Liked least: There was no blender lol...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGELA D
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“...away from home to be home...”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As we stepped inside we all felt like we have never been away from home...we explore the place with exhilarating spirit...every corner...every room..gives us the feeling of warmth and comfort. The spacious kitchen..aside from having almost everything you needed in preparing food and cooking...you'll enjoy the view of the back of National Forest. The following morning in the patio as we watched the sunrise we were mesmerized by the magnificent view as the sun-rays reflect the whiteness of the Snow Summit Resort. What more could I say! The house itself was marvelous!

Our short stay in Woodland Breezes leaves a splendid memory in our heart especially to my nephew , my nieces and of course my sons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love every corner of the house..and the patio revived my spirit most!
Liked least: None at all...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words! Please come back anytime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing