We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,080)
Filter reviews
4,080 results
Traveller rating
1,919
1,233
544
230
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,919
1,233
544
230
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrader vicswilshire towercabana roomoasis towergolden globesrodeo driveself parkingiconic hotelpool arealobby barsanta monicaper dayred carpetjunior suitean upgradecoffee makerstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 4,080 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This is a quality Hilton hotel in a good location. We had a a junior suite interconnected to a deluxe twin - perfect for our family with 2 teenage sons. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and very clean, bathrooms bit older but still nice. You can walk to Wiltshire Boulevard and Rodeo and grab an Uber for 5 mins to the Westfield shopping centre.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Family10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Front Office Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for the rave review! We are very proud of our Forbes Four Star service and accommodations and are thrilled to hear your family had an incredible stay with us. Our hotel serves as the perfect starting point to discovering the city and we’re glad you had the chance to do so and experience the true California vibe. We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next visit to sunny Beverly Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We took our first ever trip to California to celebrate our daughter's high school graduation and chose the Beverly Hilton as our so-called base of operations. The location worked well for us as it was within 20-30 minutes of most everything we were going to do (except Disneyland which was about an hour away) like Santa Monica, Griffith Park, Burbank, and Hollywood. Rodeo Drive is only a five minute walk away and perfect to check out in the evening.

First off, the place has kind of a retro vibe to it, yet still fancy enough to make you realize you were in Beverly Hills. The room, while showing its age with a few dings, dents, and scratches, was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Yes the elevator was down for a few days of our trip, but no biggie there. Shower was always hot, beds were always fresh, and the room cool at night.

It also helped that for our trip the TCA's were being held while we were there, letting us get our first taste of Hollywood as we spotted several celebrities either in the lobby or outside such as Jim Carrey, Cedric the Entertainer, Chef Gordon Ramsay, Sinbad, John Ross Bowie (Barry Kripke from "Big Bang Theory) among others.

We splurged for the breakfast buffet at Circa 55 and boy was it worth it. We got extraordinary service from David, who attended to us every morning and, as he saw us coming in, had our beverages of choice already on the table and pulled out our chairs. He helped turn our vacation into even more of a fantastic experience!

The pool was refreshing in the afternoon heat and wasn't that crowded.

We also did not rent a car since I wasn't going to even try to get around LA having never been there. Uber picked up and dropped off, but some drivers had trouble finding the correct pickup location.

The Beverly Hilton turned out to be well worth the money we paid. Our LA experience was made even better by having a centrally located hotel where we knew we would get a comfortable, quiet night's rest and start the next day off and running.

Room Tip: Our room faced the oasis courtyard, very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Front Office Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review and continued patronage at The Beverly Hilton! We are proud to provide Forbes Four Star service and accommodations to our guests and our thrilled you were able to enjoy the different amenities and outlets during your visit. We are fortunate enough to be located in close proximity to all that Beverly Hills has to offer and are happy you were able to enjoy the neighboring shops and restaurants. Thank you for all your compliments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights in August. The hotel is in a great location and has a fantastic vibe/ atmosphere. There was lots going on with a cbs/ Disney events. We are in the restaurant and that had great service and food. Around the pool area was again excellent.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Front Office Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your glowing review and recommendation! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for the compliments on our service and accommodations. We are fortunate enough to be located in close proximity to all that Beverly Hills has to offer and are happy you were able to enjoy the neighboring shops and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The Beverly Hilton is one of my favorite hotels, so my husband booked a staycation for my birthday. Our room was a Junior Suite in the Wilshire Tower, which was lovely.

We're Diamond members, and we've stayed here on several occasions and have always had the best time. We were super surprised when there was a knock on the door and a bottle of complimentary champagne arrived for my birthday! That was really sweet and totally unexpected.

I'm sad to do this, but I have to take a star off for the lack of pool access. We live very close by, and the main reason my husband booked the hotel was because I wanted a pool day. We don't have a pool at home, so we planned to spend the afternoon and the next morning at the pool.

Unfortunately, when we arrived, there was caution tape all around the pool. All we know was there was an incident, no one said exactly what happened or when it will re-open. This is super disappointing, because as locals, the amazing pool is the reason we booked the room. LA is having a super hot summer and I've been dreaming of a pool.

I'm sure we'lll staycation here again some day, but never during pool season, because I don't want to take a gamble on it being open.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Laura,

Thank you for your positive review! We are proud to provide Forbes Four Star service and accommodations to our guests, and it is always delightful to be chosen to host couples, families and travel companions whose stays mark a celebrated special occasion like yourselves. You are certainly right in considering the pool to be a cornerstone of visiting our property in the summertime. It is unfortunate to have to restrict access to it for any amount of time during these peak months, but it is unfortunately periodically to keep all of our swimming guests safe.

Your patronage is appreciated & we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Should you have another occasion to celebrate, or would simply like to make up lost time at the pool, feel free to contact me at harrison.prehn@hilton.com.

All the Best,
Harrison Payne Prehn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I have stayed at this property 15-20 times but the level of service this time was unacceptable. I specifically called customer service to book and pre-pay for the room I knew we wanted. There’s always an excuse and shuffle when they are placing you in the room you booked with proper view and bed type. After 1.5 hours I was still in a smelly, poorly ventilated room with a loud air conditioning overhead unit. I have more to say but can’t waste more time on this experience.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 867rani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

867rani,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into serious consideration as we continuously strive to improve and update our overall aesthetics and amenities. We are sincerely sorry to hear of the problems you experienced and will immediately look into correcting these issues to better provide our guests with an overall Forbes Four Star stay. We hope you
accept our apologies and give us another opportunity to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay.

All the Best,
Harrison Payne Prehn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews