We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place for our wedding!”
Villa Sol y Luna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sol y Luna
Street view Villa & swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Sol y Luna
Street view
Villa & swimming pool
Beachfront
Beachfront
Palapa on beachfront
Palapa on the beach
Swimming pool
View from rooftop terrace
Rooftop terrace
Rooftop terrace
Upper floor terrace
Upper floor terrace
Gourmet kitchen
Dining room
Game/family room
Master bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Playa del Secreto, Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place for our wedding!”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented your beautiful Villa in late October for our wedding celebrations. For 5 nights we experienced a once in a life time trip and it was hugely due to the beautiful Villa Sol y Luna and the wonderful staff who looked after us, Senior Pedro, Loida and Alba.

We had 23 people staying at the Villa during this time, and held our Wedding Celebration on the grounds too. The rooms we all spacious, clean and had every amenity we needed. The large kitchen were fun to spend time together and eat.

The Villa and it's surroundings are breath taking and we all enjoyed the pool, playing volleyball and the other water sport equipment available. We also had a nice BBQ with the great set up in the yard (especially the nice outdoor refrigerator)!

We are from London, UK and to stay in a place like this was so special. 6 months on and we still dream about our time there.

I really can't thank Snr Pedro and the ladies enough, they were seriously amazing, helpful and kind. We will remember them for all the days to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ground staff
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ina s
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The villa is spacious and lovely, the staff was excellent”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ismael, the cook was wonderful. The Villa is spacious, well maintained and perfect for our extended family gathering of 12.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulNap
Mamaroneck, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We would like to thank Rafael for an amazing stay at Villa Sol Y Luna. It exceeded ours and all of our guests expectations. Our wedding ceremony on the beach and pooside reception was second to none. All 24 guests were very impressed at everything the villa had to offer. The setting, hospitality and service was outstanding from everyone at the villa. Special thanks to Norberto for arranging everything from airport transfers to scuba diving and a night out for the young ones (thank you Carlos the driver). To Izmael, Norma and Maria for making us fat with his delicious food and drink. We highly recommend hiring the chef and staff. We ate 3 meals of exceptional food a day and actually lost weight. To Loida and Maria for cleaning up after out messy family. To Pedro for keeping the grounds looking beautiful, making us fresh coconuts and a bon fire on the beach and to Adrea, Jorge (the neighboring crocs), Nicolessa and Coco for entertaining us. Everyone had a great time. You all made this a big chapter in our memories and an especially special trip for Chrissy and me. Please express our gratitude to the entire staff of Villa Sol Y Luna. EVERYONE HAD A GREAT TIME!
Thank you again and again for helping to make this one of the happiest days and weeks of our lives
We WILL see you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooklyn
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing