We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
323
89
36
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
89
36
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chez roux dining room lemon tart lovely hotel every member of staff without exception open fire rooms are spacious spectacular views first class staff were attentive dining experience year after year short break fishing port enjoy the view drying room
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Don't let the exterior of this hotel fool you, this is one of the best places to stay in the North of Scotland. The staff are incredibly attentive and warm, the rooms clean and tidy, amazing shower in the bathroom, the views from the dining room are truly stunning and the food? Well the food is fantastic and great value too. An absolute gem of a place.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank abusinesstravelleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write our appreciated review of your recent stay at Inver Lodge. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us in all aspects. I hope that we can welcome you back next time you plan to be in the area.
Kindest regards, Nicholas Gorton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Inver Lodge is a nice, older hotel. The furnishings were better, rooms large and staff friendly. Dinner was outstanding, great views of the harbor and the bar well stocked. However, there were a few maintenance issues like a loud electrical buzzing from the bathroom that required the door to be closed at night. Bed was comfortable, room clean.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yawnhowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you very much for your appreciated review of your stay at Inver Lodge. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you could email me at nlg@inverlodge.com to let me know what room you were in regarding the buzzing noise you experienced.
I hope that we can welcome you back before too long. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

When you drive up to this hotel your heart sinks ever so slightly and you think you’ve made a terrible mistake when you see a low rise pebble dashed building. However, once inside the staff are welcoming and friendly. Our room was really clean and comfortable.
The bathroom had been refurbished to a high standard. in addition to this was a wonderful view over the loch.
We had tea and freshly baked scones by an open fire and everything was perfect. Wonderful nibbles with drinks in the bar before dinner preceded a truly stunning dining experience. The view is spectacular and the food was amazing. The staff were attentive and friendly. We drove the North Coast 500 and this was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to the Highlands.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bunnyspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us at Inver Lodge.
In deed from the outside we are a practically built building to withstand the harsh elements in the winter months, but as you say inside we try very hard to make up for that, and I am delighted to read that you feel the same.
I hope that you will return and perhaps drive the NC500 in the opposite direction to appreciate different views.
Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here over Easter with my son and of course Milo our puppy. We were made to feel welcome as soon as arrived . Service is fantastic and nothing is to much trouble. Breakfast was amazing. Unfortunately never had dinner as son can be fussy but hopefully will get to try next time as will definatley be back. Felt very refreshed after our two night stay and neither myself or son or little milo who.loved discoverering loch inver wanted to leave. Thank you to all staff

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pamalla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your much appreciated review of your stay at Inver Lodge over Easter with your Son and Milo. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back before to long.
Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Had a 2 night bed and breakfast break here on an Itison offer, which made it great value.

The hotel is situated at the back of the village with great views over the harbour from the elevated position. We upgraded to a superior room which was well worth paying for. Our room 5 was excellent for size and views. There was everything you would need for your stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great night’s sleep. The hotel is warm and friendly and spotlessly clean. All the staff were delightful and so helpful.
The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of cereals,
juices and fresh fruit. The full Scottish breakfast will fill the biggest appetites and was served piping hot as was the toast.
What will make our breakfast really memorable was the appearance of a herd of deer in the hotel grounds just outside the dining room window, seemingly a regular thing we were told by the staff.
All in all a very pleasant stay in an excellent hotel. If you are in the area of Lochinver this is the hotel to choose.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverlodge, General Manager at Inver Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write our first review of the new season. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and even the deer made an appearance for you. I hope that we can welcome you back next time you plan a return visit to Scotland. Kind regards, Nicholas Gorton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews