We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent facility in Jedburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance & sitting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance & sitting area
Kitchenette and dining Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Entrance & sitting area
Kitchenette and dining
Double bedroom
Wet room
Window detail
Leather 2 seater
Sitting area & staircase
Garden seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Jedburgh, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John T
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent facility in Jedburgh”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We spent Xmas 2014 at Allerton House Stables, Jedburgh. The facility was warm, comfortable and had good access to the Borders and beyond. We were met by the owner who ensured our fridge was stocked with immediate needs. The location was quiet and yet very close to the town. Bedroom was exceptional; very clean and comfortable. Sitting and eating area may appear small but as a base for travelling elsewhere it was just right.
I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Only issue was a very weak wifi signal which made using a computer hit and miss.................but if your on holiday and can live without the internet, then this should not worry you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Poor wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm and friendly welcome/hospitality
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to leave a review. We aim to give our guests a special Borders welcome and leave them to get on with their visit at their own pace.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
363Dave
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Stables, the cottage is located in the town of Jedburgh and is ideally located for touring the border region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
152ColinS
Porirua
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Stables was perfect for our stay providing both privacy and comfort.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Chris welcomed us and took the time to explain everything we needed to know. The self contained apartment was comfortable, private and well equipped: the 'welcome pack' was an unexpected pleasant surprise. We particularly liked the bedroom upstairs, with amenities downstairs, ample car parking (although it was a pleasant walk to Jedburgh town centre) and the provision of wifi. A nice touch was Chris willingly forwarding on a plug adapter that we had left behind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The self contained apartment was comfortable, private and well equipped.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General standard of accommodation
Liked least: The smoke alarm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing