We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks on the town square”
Review of Ducay

Ducay
Ranked #18 of 26 Restaurants in Olite
Price range: US$15 - US$24
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed drinks at Ducay on the town square, after a lengthy visit to the restored Palacio Real in Olite. Not too expensive given the prime location.

Service was a bit unfriendly although not extremely slow given the busy day. We did get a food menu after asking twice but nobody ever came to take our order. Decided to eat in Pamplona, our next stop, instead.

Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We enjoyed sitting out In the main square with the castle in front of us and the old town hall behind. It was a lovely sunny day and we found the service good. It was also great just walking up the narrow streets to the square. The area had an "old world" feel to it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for your words and for sharing your experience. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our terrace in the main square of Olite. We hope to see you in future visits to Navarra. Thanks again and receive a cordial greeting from the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We came here after a recommendation from a local. We loved the artichoke stew and the duck with fig and apple sauce. We ordered the set menu- very good value for €18 per person as it included three courses and a bottle of wine. We enjoyed the views of the nearby castle from the picturesque terrace.

1  Thank MelbourneRoseC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

Dear Melbourne,

Thank you very much for your words and for sharing your experience.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel .

We hope to see you in future visits to Navarra.

Thanks again and receive a cordial greeting from the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Sat down at an outdoor table, and the waitress acted like she didn't want to serve us. Then it was a long wait between giving us the menu and taking our order. We ordered a hamburger and a chicken burger, which were both fairly good. It was pleasant to sit in the plaza and people watch as we ate.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LMRah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017
Google Translation

¡Hola LMRah!

Muchas gracias por compartir tu opinión. Nos alegra mucho saber que has disfrutado de la ubicación frente al Palacio Real de nuestra terraza y de nuestras hamburguesas.

Respecto al servicio ante todo quisiéramos pedirte disculpas si no fue el apropiado. Hemos trasladado su opinión a la camarera que les atendió para evitar este tipo de actitudes en el futuro ya que son intolerables.

De nuevo, muchas gracias y ¡feliz verano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We visited the terrace of this please which is located in the main square. In between lunch and dinner time so we had some tapas and a caña. Great view of the town square featuring city hall and the royal palace.

Thank traveller71_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. The Hotel has a good location inside the town, very close to the castle. We apologize for the inconveniences you say. We hope to see you again on future visits to Navarra. Greetings from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ducay also viewed

 

Been to Ducay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing