We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Casita”
other travellers have booked this property
Parking for orchard house under sail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parking for orchard house under sail
9 meter salt water pool Path to orchard house hidden amidst fruit trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Parking for orchard house under sail
9 meter salt water pool
Path to orchard house hidden amidst fruit trees
Bedroom left with own glass door to terrace
Views to Binieratx
Orange tree against stone wall
Cami de Ca Na Nicolava
Sunny loungers by pool, with hot and cold shower at end
hot and cold al fresco shower
9M2 salt water pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Soller, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Casita”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our second stay at Orchard House and are already planning our next visit. The casita is perfect for a couple – light and airy, with a modern and comfortable, open plan kitchen/lounge/dining area, a good sized bedroom and bathroom. All main rooms have very effective air conditioning. Judy has thoughtfully provided all the equipment you could want (including a laptop, adapters in the wall sockets, essential cleaning equipment, tv/dvd and a library of books and DVDs and an up to date, uncluttered information file.)
Prior to our first visit we were concerned about our privacy, the casita being in the grounds of Judy’s home, but we needn’t have been. The design of the property and pool mean that the two houses face away from each other and the pool is shielded from the main house. The outside area is fantastic tastefully decorated and planted. The casita, complete with 4 sun loungers, an outside dining area and a gas barbecue, has amazing views to the mountains, and is very quiet. We didn’t spend a lot of time inside as we enjoyed the outside space late into the night. With the views and the peace and quiet it’s hard to believe Orchard House is only 5-6 minutes’ walk from the main square.
We can’t speak highly enough of Orchard House or Judy, who is considerate, helpful and good fun. We can’t wait to go back in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and peace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torontobo...
south midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A secluded gem close to everything .”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We found exactly what we were looking for in this property: seclusion and privacy within easy reach of shops, bars and restaurants.

The property itself is comfortable, clean and stylish, with a great view to mountains.

Parking -as stated- is a little awkward, so a smaller car is recommended, as is parking up in the nearby municipal car park on arrival and taking the short stroll to the address to familiarise yourselves with the manoeuvre. Trust me: when you get a handle on this it's not difficult.

I have no hesitation in recommending this property. In fact, I've re-booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsMellyB...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home in gorgeous location.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful week at Orchard House with my husband and our 1 year old boy. The cottage was lovely and cosy and had everything we needed for our stay. Our little boy felt immediately at home. Judy the proprietor was warm and welcoming. Soller is a wonderful little town only a 5-minute-walk away. We were all very sad to leave and are hoping to return soon. I can't recommend Orchard House or Soller enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara L
Prestwick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb accommodation, wonderful location”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful cottage in Soller. It was well located approx 5 minutes walk from the lively town square which had a good range of cafes and restaurants to choose from. The information provided by the owner before arrival was comprehensive and accurate - especially liked to photo directions through the maze of narrow streets in Soller -so easy to understand and follow. The cottage was well appointed, with everything we needed - including a chilled bottle of Cava in the fridge!
The pool was brilliant - we relaxed there later in the afternoon / early evening most days
It made an ideal base to explore the region - the owner always willing to point us in the right direction. We would love to come back in slightly cooler weather and try out some of the excellent walks in the region

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of accommodation
Liked least: no complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing