We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
250
145
63
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
145
63
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre next morning reception area lovely hotel family room new management stayed for nights kids club top class a lovely stay enjoyable stay bed was very comfortable food was amazing function room wedding reception bar food couldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

WONDERFUL LUNCH TODAY,and amazing courteous service,the attention to detail was just spot on ,totally unable to have a dessert such was the quality and quantity of the starter and main course,top class

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael8971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

is a really good hotel not really far from the city center , you are in a really good spot if the day after your planning to visit cashel or cahir, there is a nice pool and in the evening i had food in the old pub, the staff is really friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I was attending a conference nearby so a bunch of us stayed here overnight. My first encounter was on the phone with reservation staff and the lady who took our booking could not be more helpful and welcoming.
We had dinner in the Bistro restaurant and the food was perfect and pretty good value. Staff were friendly and efficient.
The room I was in was spacious, clean and comfortable -- just right for a great sleep.
Breakfast was fine. Staff were a bit overworked but were helpful.
We got great value for money and would happily return.

Room Tip: Even the street-facing rooms are quiet as the neighbourhood is quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I love the pool here, great for kids and adults to relax, it’s never cold and the staff are lovely. The showers need an upgrade but they are always hot.
We go for coffee after and it’s always nice, the food is tasty and good value and the staff are polite. Always worth a visit if staying in Thurles, it’s a nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

A fabulous hotel just situated 5 min walk from the town centre, plenty of parking clean spacious rooms with a hugh pool and facilities. Food in the bistro was amazing with very sizeable portions.
Nice cooked full irish next morning to set us on the way.
Staff ,cleanliness food and facilities are top marks.
Great hotel,will return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bobby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews