We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of twelve beacon hill

twelve beacon hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory view from front door over lough swilly and marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory
view from front door over lough swilly and marina
library
view from front of house as sun sets
view from front door
bedroom 2
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen leading to conservatory/library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fahan, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andrina C
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented the house as a group and everyone was really impressed, views from the house are stunning and the house itself was lovely and had loads of space. We had a great time and hope to get back again soon...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
hello - thankyou for taking the time to leaving a review - it is great to hear everything was to your satisfaction and your group enjoyed themselves. We would like to have been able to offer a later check-out but had another party of guests arriving that day. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Fahan and will organise a discount for your next visit.Thankyou !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the accommodation
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
We are always delighted when our guests leave satisfied as we try to meet everyones expectations and make their holiday something special. Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fahan sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Really enjoyed the property and the location. It is a steep hill down to the beach and marina but the views from the house are breathtaking - eating breakfast or enjoying a late coffee overlooking Lough Swilly is not to be missed. House well laid out with lots of space. The area is beautiful and we enjoyed exploring Inishowen and Donegal - the Grianan of Aileach is worth the drive! All in all - a great time.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Many thanks for taking the time out to leave your lovely review. I am delighted you all enjoyed your holiday and liked the house as we try hard to make sure all our guests have a wonderful holiday. We would love to welcome you back at some stage in the future and will certainly offer you a discount - many thanks again for booking with us . Carmel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugomcent...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All the boxes were ticked!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a big family get-together (4 generations, oh and 3 dogs!!) and needed just that little something xtra to tick all the boxes..This great family home did just that. The house is inviting to all, young and old, the amenities within are superb and you will want for nothing. The location is tremendous with superb views overlooking the bay, a great beach for the dogs and kids alike and we got great weather which just topped it off brilliantly... our host couldn't do enough to see we had everything we needed and we would certainly recommend to anyone looking to get friends or family together, there is no better place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Wow ! Thanks a million Hugo for such a great review. I am delighted you all had a lovely time even the dogs ! Come back and stay anytime and I will certainly ensure you get a discount. Thanks so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
thanks for taking the time for a lovely review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and any time you want to come back we will do a special offer for you. Regards carmel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing