We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best place to dive in south Crete

Dive2gether is a great, if not the best, place to dive in south of Crete. If you are looking for... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2020
ovide3
,
Basel, Switzerland
Great time diving2gether again

First of all thanks to the whole team for having us with you on the dives again. It is like coming... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2020
George H
,
Stuttgart
Read all 181 reviews
  
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
159
13
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
13
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diving school marine biology whole team crew gear crete specialty buddy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2020

Dive2gether is a great, if not the best, place to dive in south of Crete. If you are looking for highly skilled professionals, if you are looking for a fun team to experience the underwater secret of Crete then look no more. I really recommend the center and cannot stretch enough the fun you can have with the team

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank ovide3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pkoblens, Managing Director at Dive2gether Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words!
It charges our batteries and puts a big smile on our faces! :-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

First of all thanks to the whole team for having us with you on the dives again. It is like coming home to friends.
There is a variety of beautiful dive sites with clear water (15-30m), lots to discover, for every level and every specialty you want do do.
I really appreciate how well organized the team is, making sure that everybody is met at their individual level of experience, that every dive tour is a success and that you can rely on the rules of safe diving. To organize dives with groups of many individuals in different dives sites in a day requires lots of organization and the team does it very relaxed but thoroughly. You get there in the morning and your gear is hanging up with a name ticket. No problem bringing your own equipment.
Just discuss it, they will tell you the system how everything runs smooth. The equipment is in superb condition. The safety standards are prefect. If somebody wants to pick up diving, dive2gether is the place to go to.
If you have questions, problems, special wishes talk to the team about it, I am sure there will be a solution. Very professional!
If you want to go snorkeling you might rent your equipment and get good advice. There are great places for snorkeling from nice beaches nearby.
I like the engagement in marine biology and ecology. You will like the presentations.
And at last, we are having difficult times travelling with the COVID-pandemic. Dive2gether is well prepared as long as we all with it.
So thanks and see you again !

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2415GPstefand, Guest Relations Manager at Dive2gether Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2020

Dear Georg,

It brings a big smile on our faces reading the incredibly nice words you are writing about our organization. Having you back for a second time is already a compliment by itself but of course goes with certain expectations as well. We are happy that we were able to meet your wishes and made your stay with us a very positive experience. We will continue developing our Marine Biology department and expect to be able to offer more knowledge and activities on this subject in the future. We wish you happy bubbles for any future dives and look forward to welcome you guys again.

Sunny greetings from the Dive2gether team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Dive 2 gether is an amazing diving school i have gone with my family every year it is the best experience if you are ever in plakias i would definitely recommend that you use that diving school

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank floydwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2415GPstefand, Front Office Manager at Dive2gether Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Hi Floyd,

Once again it was such a pleasure having you and the family around. What an achievement your boy has made! Congratulations on passing the Scuba Diver course and we can't wait to see you next year for the upgrade to Open Water Divers!

Sunny greetings from Plakias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

We had a whole day diving trip with Dive2gether and are very happy with the experience. The staff is very professional and it is impressive how well organized they are without loosing any fun that comes from diving.
Even though they are a bit more pricey, it is totally worth the money. Both the team and the equipment they rent is of the highest standard. The crew are as well flexible and let you customize your experience not only to your skill level but as well to your liking and preferences.
The quality of underwater pics they provide is amazing and worth every cent.

Very highly recommended!

Date of experience: July 2020
3  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2415GPstefand, Front Office Manager at Dive2gether Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Hey!

We are happy you had spent an amazing day on Shinaria Beach. Very thankful for the kind words and compliments you are sharing on Tripadvisor. We have shared your review with our team and will keep up the good work!

Many thanks from Plakias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Floyd and Henry had a great day, we always have an exciting, educational and fantastic time. It is the best diving group in Crete. They do brilliant dives and snorkelling trips, it’s just wonderful.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank floydwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2415GPstefand, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dive2gether Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Hi Floyd,

Wonderful to read that you share your comments on TripAdvisor, thank you very much. We always had a fantastic time with you and we can't wait to have the both of you diving with us in the coming season. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews