We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
101
50
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
50
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful room swimming pool sauna and steam room four poster stayed here food and wine hotel is situated nude bathing bread corridor guests nurburgring grandeur castle region germany cheese
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated on a high walled place in the center of Daun in the middle of the so-called volcanic Eifel. Parking is possible in the immediate vicinity. The hotel exudes grandeur, which sometimes seems a bit lost. Not all modernisations of the last decades contribute to the castle-like character of the hotel. Rooms vary greatly in size and appearance: before you make a choice, check the website for photos! The staff is in principle friendly, but also quickly stressed and therefore sometimes less helpful and flexible.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bosbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed at this place from June 15 to 17. We love the place with its old school looks, the nice rooms and the excellent restaurant. This hotel is only 20 km from Nürburgring, very convenient for the vintage car event that we attended there.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schammom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We visited this hotel for the third time.
It still remains one of the best hotels I know in it's category. Top location, very good kitchen, excellent choice of wines, beautiful room, excellent wellness.
The only minor point was our room , which was a bit small. Guess we didn't get a top room as the hotel was fully booked for the weekend.

Room tip: Ask for a larger room. And try the 5 courses menu
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night during our honeymoon trip to Europe. This place was fantastic. The hotel room was clean, spacious, and beautiful. We had a great view of the town and the lovely garden area. It was about 25 minutes from the Nurburgring. I would love to come back here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phoffma89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very special hotel built on a rise in the small towncentre of Daun in the volcanic region of the Eifel..
You won,t find a similar hotel, very quirky with lots of amazing old furniture andso on..
Rooms are a bit on the small side but very comfortable and with all the luxury you need.
Beds perfect, breakfast very good. You can eat it outside on a nice terrace!
Dinner is very very good, Michelin star quality and with the appropriate services included
Good swimming pool , also with steamroom and solar . Restroom very nice
It was a very very nice stay here

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bjvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews