We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
6
3
8
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
3
8
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel was okay for one night. My room was with old fashioned furniture but the bathroom seemed to be newly done up. The room was however clean. Breakfast was at 7, but we told staff that we would be leaving earlier. There was no attempt to help us make other arrangements for breakfast. Also, they failed to let us know that no one would be at reception when we left in the morning, so they had to send us an invoice for the room. Parking is difficult and costs around the hotel. It wouldn't be my first choice for a place to stay in Andernach. A shame as the location has potential.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TLC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Title says it all. Hotel had previously been told by our travel agent of our arrival time (or so the travel agent says and they usually get this stuff right). We landed at about 22.30 and tried to phone the hotel from the rental car (several times) to say we were on our way. No reply from the hotel which was the first warning sign. When we arrived the hotel was closed, no answer from the bell or the phone so we couldn't get in.

We were forced to find another hotel which was not that easy as most were full.

I can't comment on the quality of this hotel as we never got to stay there, but I advise that you check that it will be open when you arrive.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GB134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The location and price of this hotel are its best and only real features – across the road from the Rhein and a short walk to the old town area. Location and price aside, it is a one star at best. The room furnishings and bedding were old and shabby. The refrigerator and safe were not functional. The bathroom was very small with barely enough room for one person. The shower had brown mold on the walls. The German breakfast was okay, but did not match the standards of other hotels on our trip. Parking is on the street and at a premium during high season. There is also a parking charge from 10am to 6pm each day. I gave it two star for its location and its cost. We would not stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed here for one night to explore Andernach and the geysir. Stayed in room 26 on the top floor (just next to the crown), with nice view of the river (see photos). Room was spacious with a sitting area, clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom on the small side. Flatscreen TV with only German channels. Free wifi (ask for password at reception). Hotel is in great location for exploring the Altstadt, just next to the Rhine gate. Only minus point I can think of are the trains that can be noisy at night. Breakfast was good (included in room price). Good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

One of the few hotels open during the winter season and ideal for a short stop over if travelling further in to Europe. Friendly and helpful staff, good sized comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. Great value for money. Evening meals provided if required.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOGofBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews