We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
2
10
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
10
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beds street shower rhine breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped during a bike tour along the river Rhine and were really lucky to stay at this hotel. They have a garage for the bikes. The room was really big (3 big beds and a little living room) and it just felt welcoming, although the furniture is old-fashioned. The bathroom is tiny and it still has a curtain in the shower, which was the only thing I didn‘t like. Breakfast with a good variety of food, quite enjoyable. What was outstanding was the personal touch the staff had when talking to their customers. And they helped us with a lot of good tips.

The hotel is literally located at the waterfront and if you cross the street there is a beer garden where you can enjoy a beautiful sunset when the weather allows.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LadyinBlack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Friendly reception, large room although a bit old fashioned. Very clean and comfortable beds. Small shower with curtain which caused problems for a 6' teenager keeping water in shower so had to clean up after. Beautiful views of the Rhein from the front of the hotel and must be lovely in spring/summer. We were there for an event so didn't have breakfast or do any sightseeing. Difficult to park immediately outside hotel except for dropping off luggage although parking nearby within walking distance (pay between 9am and 7pm). Very large room with 3 single beds, and another space with a small table and chairs, could have benefited from a sofabed and a dressing table.

Room tip: Triple room 1-07, views from large windows onto small back street. End of corridor so quiet
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Single Room was small, but very functional and comfortable. There was a small balcony out onto the street with views of the Rhine. It was a bit tricky to work out how to get into the hotel. I went around the back and found someone to check me in. Restaurant was closed (Tuesday is their night off). They referred me to a related cafe down the street for dinner. The host was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for my trip at breakfast the next morning. Breakfast had a good selection.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PeterWinCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as part of a to a group going through Europe stop it was a cheap tour and consequently we stayed at this to star family hotel. Our room was clean and tidy and really quite large. It was in a great position opposite the river and next door to one of the city gates
The hotel was basic but nice but if you wandered through the city gates at night it was like a magical world. A small piazza with cafes, bars, gardens and twinkling lights. Quite lovely.
Accomodation included a very basic meal.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karenm642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our quick drive through Rhine Valley. We didn't book upfront so we were pleased that they have room available late evening. The receptionist was very service minded. Room not modern but functional. Some traffic noise from main road but we slept well. Breakfast average. Overall value for money.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fornebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews