We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
163
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
20
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

An amazing, homely little place in the heart of Provence. The rooms, the decor, the atmosphere are anything but hotel-like, making the stay feel more like visiting old friends.
Will definitely return for a longer vacation (only stayed 2 nights this time).

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Piotr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

If you want to spend a few relaxing, quiet, magical days then this is the right place for you. The place is cozy and decorated with lots of love for detail. The owners are simply delightful and make you feel more at home than in your own living room. The area is beautiful and offers a lot of variety for people who love nature and either want to be active and do all kinds of outdoor activities, or simply sit somewhere and gaze out at the scenery. So if you're heading to provence, La Colombiere du Chateau is the place to be. We'll surely be back there sometime soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The setting, house and hosts are amazing!
Tom is super helpful. Room and breakfast were wonderful. We loved all the goodies homemade by Barbara.

We went during lavender bloom season and were extremely surprised to find ourselves completely and literally surrounded by beautiful lavender fields as well as a huge sunflower field nearby.

Moustiers St. Marie and Gorge Du Verdon are nearby, both are must see.

We would definitely love to go back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tulips0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We spent four nights at La Colombiere in June. Oh la la! This is a magical place. We loved the beautifully restored and comfortable room, the tranquil gardens and outdoor spaces, the delicious breakfasts and dinners and most of all, the informative,warm, welcoming and relaxed hosts, Tom and Barbara, hosts extraordinaire. There is no suburban sprawl surrounding the small village of Saint Laurent du Verdon which is just a short, beautiful walk down the road. There is one restaurant in the village which was very casual but very good. Other nearby villages have good restaurants so we didn't feel isolated when we didn't have one of Barbara's well cooked dinner meals. The dinners at La Colombiere besides being delicious were also fun as we met and enjoyed an international bunch of other guests. Each time we would all gather outside for glasses of wine before sitting down together at the long table. There are lots of good walks nearby as well as interesting villages and of course, the wild and beautiful gorge. We felt surrounded by care and beauty. This is a special place and we will be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lerbvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Tom and Barbara are an English couple who treated us very well during our one night stay in their lovely French home. They reached out by email to offer dinner upon arrival. The dinner is an informal 3-course affair with wine and coffee included for 28 Euros/person. The food was decent (beef cheeks as the main course).

The house itself is very charming with a relaxed atmosphere (and 5 cats). They have a large book of rules and most of them were common sense (see pictures). 30 minutes away is a beautiful lake and the walk to the lake is A MUST. Really really relaxing.

Breakfasat was pretty good and included home grown herbs and home made jams. The room was spacious and clean. They turned the heat on until 9 after which you could feel the room get a bit chilly but it wasn't bad once you got into bed.

The offered several tips on what to do and where to go.

Initially, the GPS took us to a 3-story mansion that happened to be right behind their home. If you end up there also, go back to the road, turn right and take the first possible right to La Colombiere.

We made new friends at dinner and even exchanged phone numbers with one couple. You eat on one large table and Tom does a great job serving food. The room was quite. Several areas to sit indoor and outside. The kitchen was huge with many of their home-made jams available for purchase. An excellent bed and breakfast that we regret not spending more time at so we can explore the beautiful area.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravel0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews