We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you imagined, more than you hoped for”
other travellers have booked this property
Local mountains seen from our house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local mountains seen from our house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Local mountains seen from our house
Haus Jonghof seen from across the meadows
Stunning view From Haus Jonghof over the local mountains
Haus Jonghof set right in the fields on a cul-de-sac
Floormap of our 3-bedroom Haus Jonghof
Haus Jonghof seen from the front, Ahrnspitzweg. Each level is 1 apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alex F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Everything you imagined, more than you hoped for”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Yes, the apartment is everything that you hoped for ... Big views, big bedrooms, big rooms and all very smart clean and modern. The view is the thing though, see the photos.

Seefeld has lots to offer all ages in the summer and 30 degree sunshine.

This apartment is also on the less congested size of the valley, with views up to the scenic summits of Rosshutte and Seefelder Joch.

Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsie704
Bellevue, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Nice central location to stay for cross-country skiing. We were in walking distance to the buses and trains, and to wonderful downtown Seefeld. The house itself is very spacious and beautiful. Karin was very helpful in answering all of our questions. A great find!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlynnS201...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed, 4 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 12, in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. The facilities were great, with good shower, plenty of space for everyone, and a location that is really excellent. Haus Jonghof is on a quiet side street, looking out over beginners slopes, and a very short walk from the town centre. A perfect combination. The welcome and help from Karin also contributed to a very enjoyable vacation. I would fully recommend Haus Jonghof to anyone, friends or family.
The only very slight issue was that the internet connection was very variable - but then, you are on holiday, so looking at mails etc should not be done very hour.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnanBenD
Rosh Haayin, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place for families – spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We were two families: our family with 3 adults and 3 kids stayed in the upper apartment and my sister's family (2+2) stayed in the ground apartment. Ours used as the social place and we made dinners together. The kitchen is not big but well equipped. Two bathrooms (bath and shower) and two toilets very nicely equipped as well. The view from our apartment to the open snow field was fantastic. Karin was very nice and offered us her snow sledges and some good tips and advices. Overall – very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The appartment and the view
Liked least: The lack of some basic supplies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Haus Jonghof during our week of cross-country skiing in this beautiful part of Austria. Everything met or exceeded our expectations, and we would certainly stay here again.

Thanks Karin for all your help and advice, including recommending Frank for ski rentals who not only gave us a great deal but also kindly gave us advice on lessons and let us swap our classic skis for skating skis on the last day. A great week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing