We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
45
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade wine place to stay every morning skiing holiday rakija krasi hosts mountains bulgaria amenities gondola
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Went here back in February of this year and have to say that the hospitality was amazing! Home-made wine and vodka on offer - Bansko sausage was something new for me but loved every morsel. Krassi and Maria did everything they could to make sure that our stay was both welcoming and memorable. I would definitely recommend the sports massage on offer and the sauna and Jacuzzi afterwards - nothing like melting into bed supple and fresh after a hard day on the slopes!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I visited Krassi and Maria at "Hotel Rahoff" already twice during the ski season and I am planning to return, this time during summer period. No matter if you are travelling in family, with (small) children, as a couple or solo - here is where all your needs are met, where you are pampered and taken care of from your arrival at the airport to the departure. Here is where you meet with the Bulgarian hospitality and kindness, the tasty food, the advice on all the activities in the region and anything you might need for your stay to be simply PERFECT. The hotel is well situated close to the cabin lift and most of ski rental shops and the city centre. Every morning after breakfast, the hosts bring you to the ski rental/the lift - of course if you feel like being dropped off, rather than have a 10 minute walk till there (which is also quite nice). If you need advice on activities, as I did, Krassi and Maria make sure that you have all the information you need, guide you and help you feel at ease at every moment. It is a real pleasure to have dinner at the restaurant of the hotel where the food is originally from bio farms in the region and the dishes are typical from Basnko region. Not only this, but the cosy atmosphere, the pleasant discussions with the hosts and the laughs make you start planning your next return to "Hotel Rahoff" while you are still there. In fact, I loved my first stay at Krassi and Maria's so much, that I returned after a month in order to get more of this wonderful experience. The hotel is very clean. You can enjoy a bubble bath, sauna, you can use the fitness room or simply chitchat at the big "meeting room" at the ground floor. All this accompanied by the care of the wonderful hosts, worth admiration!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IglikaB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place to stay, we went with friends and family over to bankso and stayed in Rahoff Hotel which was perfect. Great location, 10 min walk to to gondola and town. The hotel is run by a lovely family, who make you feel so welcome. The rooms a clean and always made every day.
One of our friends lost her phone and coat in one of the bars and was too drunk to remember which bar, 2 days later the owner of the hotel called her to reception where she was handed her phone and coat, it was amazing and we couldn’t believe that he had managed to get it back to her. I would defiantly recommend this hotel for families, Couples, or friends perfect for all.
Not to mention the home made amazing cookies that are on reception.
Bankso is defiantly one to remember,
The gondola is busy between 8-10 but doesn’t take to long, enjoy the slopes then enjoy a jäger bom in happy end bar at the bottom of the gondola from 3pm onwards... where everyone stays there till around 9/10 and heads home or out to the clubs that open around 10pm
Good sports bar is amigos and from 10pm onwards there is a very good band.
Bansko is amazing and such a good laugh for everyone.. it won’t let you down.

Enjoy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This was our second skiing holiday and stay at this hotel. The owners Krassi and Maria just can't do enough for you from beginning to end. They are on hand 24/7 and nothing is ever too much trouble. The Rahoff may not be a five star hotel but the service is definitely more than five stars! Would not hesitate to stay here again. We feel part of the family!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed for four nights and were overwhelmed by the warm welcome we received at Hotel Rahoff. Kriss and Maria, and the quietly efficient Nico could not have done more for us. We arrived late, and were recommended some fantastic hot and cold appetisers which were lovely - especially the cheese griddled with honey and walnut. An evening of tasting Kriss’s homemade wine settled us in nicely. Breakfast was delicious including a variety of cooked and cold options - fantastic pancakes! Kriss took up up the hill to avoid the long gondola queues which made every morning relaxing. We were also very lucky to be there for Kriss’s birthday which involved lots of singing and dancing. Fabulous - we will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Louloubrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews