We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
827
246
79
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
246
79
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amvrosia restaurant nectar bar junior suite main restaurant buffet restaurant spa services excellent hotel excellent stay special thanks mountain view breakfast was excellent outdoor pool shuttle service spa area half board steam room shuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

There aren't words which will can do this hotel justice!
From the moment of our arrival to the day of our departure the service has been impeccable!
The staff really do go out of their way to accommodate you and make your stay as memorable and as comfortable as they possibly can!
We had a free upgrade on our arrival and to top it off they let us keep our room for no extra charge on our day of departure.
The food is superb giving you variety everyday.
I have been fortunate enough to stay in some of the best hotels around the world but I have never come across such professional and friendly people on reception. Louiza and Frem (bald man) which I know I have spelt wrong were amazing and are a huge asset to your company.
The spa and its staff are superb and the treatments I highly recommend to anyone and it's at a superb price!
We played pool every evening and the staff were always interested in the scores and the friendly banter between us was good fun.
I've certainly made some new friends and I will 100% be returning......
Thank you once again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank goose41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRETTAKIS, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain 5* Resort.
We try daily and we give the best of the best to our Guests for Absolutely Amazing stay, as we did for you. Your comment it is the best advertising for us and on behalf of Luisa, Plamen (not Frem), and All Premier Team....Big Thanks. We feel so proud when our Guests leaving with this satisfaction and want to return back. Farewell and we are expecting you next year for another unique and unforgettable stay. Kindly Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Just spent half term at this hotel, everything was superb. Rooms was large and clean, staff were very friendly and happy to help. A visit to the spa is a must. Breakfast can be busy at times but there are always tables and staff to assist you.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisoncookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRETTAKIS, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visited Premier Luxury Mountain 5* Resort.
We are so happy that you had a beautiful week within us and you found our Hotel lovely.
Your comment give us strength to continue daily the strong effort for high level services, right value for money and for personal customer care. Next time join the Premier Family and earn benefits via our Loyalty Club. We are hoping to host you again. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Everything was more than perfect. The hotel is 5 stars and you feel thia during your stay. Its a bit far from the center but it has a mini van to transfe you any time you want. Breakfast has a lot of things to choose from. Stuff very friendly and helpful. Room large and bathroom too. Eceryrhing you need there from body lotion, conditioner to sewing tools. Recommend it to everybody who wants to visit bansko!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kostasbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRETTAKIS, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference to choose Premier Luxury Mountain 5* Resort for your winter and skiing holidays. Your feedback it is important for us and we feel so glad that all of us we offered you amazing, special, high level of services and treatments and incredible value for money vacations. Next time visit the Modern Butcher Cuisine-Amvrosia for meat nights and select one of the unique products that we serve likewise KOBE or BISTECCA FIORENTINA OR TOMAHAWK for 2 and more people. Kindly Regards and we are hoping see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We have just returned from his lovely Hotel having spent a week during the half term.We had a very nice 2 bedroom suite which suited our teenage family. The staff were always polite and helpful, All the facilities were on hand and although a bit busy at times we still managed to fit everything in. I would not hestite to recomend the hotel to anyone.
If however you intend to go skiing there are better resorts for the money. Our week was very crowded with long ques on the slopes. Just one comment.... Does everyone in Bulgaia smoke?

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ralphi669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRETTAKIS, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain 5* Resort.
We feel so glad that we have met your expectations and we made your stay so so special...We are also happy that during this tough period (winter high season) all works proper and we gaves your real luxury holidays and pleasure. Of course in Bansko as a big and Cosmopolitan place you can find Hotel for all the pockets and depending what kind of services are you looking for. There are rooms, 2*, 3*, 4* and We. I am pretty sure that you did not regret it to stay with us and having all those comforts, do you? And this is the difference that I was referring to by our desk provides VIP SKI PASSES in order to save your time and not to wait in queue. By way in short future plans exist second gondola for better service and served more capacity. I supposed that they smoke here as everywhere in the world, but also they respect their rule about non smoking in indoor halls and rooms as we do and our property is non smoking. We are looking forward to see you very soon back for another good and value for money Holidays. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We have just returned from a week skiing in Bansko and we overall enjoyed our stay in the hotel - the staff are an absolute credit to the hotel, they were cheerful, friendly and couldn't do enough to help you (special thanks to Petya who was a ray of sunshine all week!).

The breakfast is really nice, there is a lot of food on offer and it is regularly restocked. The pool area is gorgeous and the spa is also great value - there were some guests who unfortunately hogged the hot tub day after day, but I don't think that is anything the hotel can fix, sadly.

However, two things prevented me from giving this a 5 star review - our bed was horribly uncomfortable, which was a bit of a let-down after I had read so many reviews praising the comfortable beds. The temperature in the room was excessively hot, so much so that we resorted to sleeping with the balcony door open all night! We did ask reception for assistance and they sent a maintenance man up within a matter of minutes, but we could not get the temperature down to a manageable level using the controls.

However, these are very minor complaints and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDRETTAKIS, Manager at Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Dear Chris.,

Thank you for choosing Premier Luxury Mountain 5* Resort.
Your comment it is very important for us and so delightful that Petya and the rest of Premier Team gave the best of their performance to make your holidays unforgettable. Also we are highly appreciate your honest points of enhancement like bed and mattress and about convector. For convector, I would like to tell you that up to each device there is a sticker for full info how to use it. But we take it under our consideration seriously and that's why we make the difference because the details and minor issues as you said, for us are important for better and more relaxing time for our Guests. We are looking forward to see you back soon. Kindly Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews