We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would give Six stars if I could!”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the lovliest oceanside views in the Caribbean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the lovliest oceanside views in the Caribbean
Large living room with plenty of comfy seating, piano and game table.  80' cinema TV & sound system Living room has 5 sets of French doors opening out to the gallery and the Caribbean sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
One of the lovliest oceanside views in the Caribbean
Large living room with plenty of comfy seating, piano and game table.  80' cinema TV & sound system
Living room has 5 sets of French doors opening out to the gallery and the Caribbean sea
Romantic master suite
Our neighbor's castle, the Contessa Nadia d'Navarro
Kids love our 30 GPM waterslide
Carved tropical columns grace the passage between living room and kitchen
Lingng bedroom opens to an oceanside patio
gourmet kitchen used by one of USA's top celebrity chefs
Twin BR (or King bed) opens out to the ocean
Waterfall cascades out of the rocks into the pool grotto area.
Gourmet kitchen with everything imaginable
Living room features comfy Caribbean Hemingway furniture
Ready for sun worshippers !!
Carved angels mahogany doors enter into master bedroom suite
deep Jacuzzi overlooks the Caribbean
Our favorite breakfast nook, shady with a great view!!
Graceful wide stairway decends to the pool, hot tub and pavilion with wet bar
Each bathroom is a work of art
chef's view to the Caribbean
chef's view to the ocean from the center island with service sink
the pavilion - prettiest dining room in the Caribbean !
Serene view of the Caribbean -Angel and Gecko stand watch
our colorful koi frolic with the mermaids in the pond
Another dining option
View from the large master bedroom balcony
coral reef scene on glass and granite wet bar in pavilion - built in  ice maker and fridge
The pavilion adjacent to the book is large gathering area with lots of comfy loung furniture for lymin'
bridge spans bedrooms wing to living wing
Lush gardens are part of our tropical landscape
Our hot tub is perched at the edge of the cliff overlooking the Caribbean
Library of books to chose from
Angel peacefully watches over the koi pond
Lower hallway to bedrooms and laundry room
Moon rise over the Caribbean sea
Long shaded gallery with loads of comfy lounging furniture
Our friendly koi eat right out of your hand
Two bridges across the pool
'Yumm!  the red ones are my favorite!'
one of dozens of tropical flower varieties
Heated pool for comfortable night swimming
Buck Island fabulous beach and best snorkel in the country  -  be sure to take a tour
Antique Byzantine stained glass angel window
Gallery view out to Grass Point and neighboring Divi resort
the best ocean view spa in the Caribbean!
tropical flowers abound
Windsurfing at Bella Sera
Desert Rose
Dining room features tropical bird sculptures
An egret checks out our solar power.
the blue granite in kitchen is from Brasil
the local bananaquits (sugar birds) come to enjoy a sweet treat on the gallery
Twin bedroom can be converted to a king
Twin or King - your choice
Twin bathroom
Shower in twin bedroom suite
check out this lovely bath in king bedroom
beautiful view out to sea in King bedroom
50 ft. mural in dining room
King bedroom  ensuite bath with a view
Sweet dreams in this lovely California King bed
comfy lounging area in the master bedroom
walk out to the naster balcony seating area
Margaritaville  frozen drink maker
Best jacuzzi view in the Caribbean
80' cinema TV
evening falls in the master suite
fabulous mornings as the sun comes up out of the Caribbean blue
Dining room overlooks the koi pond
moonrise over the Caribbean at Bella Sera MBR balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Grapetree Bay, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wineinpa
PA - USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would give Six stars if I could!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have stayed at many vacation rentals throughout the world over the years, most of them being spectacular properties in amazing locations, however Bella Sera has to be the at the top of our list and we don't say this lightly!

The photographs of this property cannot do it justice. Extremely private, yet very easy access to all of the islands activities and services. We have stayed at the top, and bottom of the world, and this property takes our personal best for amazing views. One of the most important things I look for in an oceanfront vacation property is to actually be able to hear the ocean. Bella Sera has this feature in spades! The sound of the ocean outside every balcony is phenomenal. Combine this with stargazing from the master bedroom balcony and life really can’t get any better.

The home itself is constructed with only the highest quality materials and workmanship. Every possible amenity has been included by the very detail oriented owners. Even the outdoor furniture was of the highest quality and comfort. If you are a tech geek like myself, you will not be disappointed! We have stayed at 5 star luxury resort hotels with fewer amenities. We totally loved the very large pool with its adjacent spa overlooking the ocean. We even used the waterslide every day like we were kids again!

Larry and Peg Meyer are quite possibly the most generous and informative property owners that we have encountered. They go out of their way to ensure your experience is an awesome one. Larry’s accessibility for even the most minor questions was commendable. Our entire stay of almost two weeks was amazing. Wonderful weather, absolutely no bugs whatsoever! We felt totally safe at all times and all locations on the island. THANK YOU!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic views!
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you so much, and glad you enjoyed many of the features we ourselves find so special about Bella Sera. Our concierge who met you at the airport and got groceries with mentioned that you were so kind in talking to her son who wants to be a commercial airline pilot and enjoyed so much talking to a real one! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture60...
1 review
“It is like a dream...”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

There are not words for me to explain how amazing it is here. You are floating in the pool while staring at the ocean. Every detail is so well thought out. It is such a warm and inviting place! Everywhere you look there is something to admire. My fiancée and I were going to get married on the beach in St Croix. But, when we arrived, the house was so extraordinary, that we decided to get married at Bella Sera – right by the pool. The owners are wonderful. We had a lot of questions, So we emailed them and Larry always had a prompt reply. He answered our questions and provided more insights as to things we could do while on the island. We spent most of our time in and by the pool and kitchen admiring the views. The big beautiful glass doors throughout the house - you can see the ocean in all rooms. The sound of the ocean throughout the house with the doors are opened is so relaxing. You don’t want to leave! We are already talking about going back every year. This place is worth its weight in gold. I can not thank Larry and Peg enough for letting us stay there and have our perfect wedding.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
We love to have wedding couples...what a way to start your life together!! May your marriage be blessed and for life!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyv324
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Spring Break”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My family and I just spent a fantastic week at Bella Sera for Spring Break. The house had absolutely everything we needed and more for a relaxing week in St. Croix. The house is beautiful (exactly as pictured) and in a great location, but we spent most of our time in the fabulous outdoor spaces. Our children loved the pool and waterslide, and breakfast on the patio with the "sugar birds". It was so relaxing to sit in the hot tub in the evenings , and the outdoor bar and sound system was so convenient. So much better than a resort! The owners were very responsive to questions and provided great recommendations for car rentals, activities, restaurants, and groceries.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We loved having you! We pride ourselves in making everything perfect. Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara10570
Pleasantville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Italian Villa on the Carribean”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A luxurious home in an idyllic location. I don't think it gets any better!

Bella Sera is an outstandingly beautiful place -- an Italian palazzo overlooking the Caribbean! The outdoor spaces are filled with comfortable furniture, including a large dinner table. The weather was so perfect we rarely went inside. The view is magnificent and the warm breezes beguile you to linger longer. Every inch of this home was designed with attention to detail and comfort.

Unlike so many vacation homes, the pool is deep and large enough to swim laps. And the spa overlooking the ocean was a great place to relax.

The evenings were so pleasant (no biting insects), and the lounges so comfortable, that my 20-something son slept outside every night!

The owner was responsive to all our questions. The entire experience was memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and outdoor living.
Liked least: The price, of course!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
We are so glad you were delighted with your Bella Sera visit...indeed, it is like have a private Italian seaside villa all to yourself, and you are still under the American flag. Come again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
2 reviews
“A dream vacation... the most enchanting experience in our lifetime!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I wish a "10 Star" rating were possible because Bella Sera was truly the most beautiful island retreat Diane and I have ever experienced and well deserving of that score! The Meyers have impecable taste in their decorating and choice of colors. Everything is so clean and inviting. From the moment you arrive you feel relaxed and at home. (You won't find better service anywhere in the Caribbean that that provided by Larry and Peg Meyer.) Restaurants in the area, especially "Duggins," offer a fresh lobster meal that is out of this world. If you enjoy snorkling, there is a shallow water reef just a short walk from Bella Sera. Be prepared to experience the most colorful tropical fish anywhere in the islands! Our only regret is that we didn't stay an extra week or two. You will enjoy relaxing island living at its best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sound of the ocean waves as we played in the pool and hot tub.
Liked least: Wishes we had booked a longer stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words. We have tried to blend the decor with the sea, kind of Caribbean comfortable so a visitor will feel right at home and not like they have come into this fancy house that they have to worry about anything. Barefoot Luxury we call it!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing