We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than online description.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful private setting in the Ozark Mountains on the Little Buffalo River in Northwest Arkansas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful private setting in the Ozark Mountains on the Little Buffalo River in Northwest Arkansas.
My Blue Heaven Cabin on a cloudy summer day. Large yard with room to play. 2 miles of mowed trails around the property and to the river.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beautiful private setting in the Ozark Mountains on the Little Buffalo River in Northwest Arkansas.
My Blue Heaven Cabin on a cloudy summer day.
Large yard with room to play. 2 miles of mowed trails around the property and to the river.
Hot tub off the deck near sunset.
Spacious great room with majestic view of the lush hardwood forest and the pristine Ozark Mountains.
Well- equipped, large kitchen with enough room for everyone to help prepare a gourmet meal.
4-poster queen bed in spacious master bedroom. with double closets and beautiful view.
Luxurious clawfoot tub in large master bath. Double sinks with granite vanity and shower, too.
Bath and shower in hall guest bathroom.
2 Full beds with locally made headboards in Wildflower Bedroom. double closets. too.
2 extra long twins in cave themed 3rd bedroom.
Enjoy the hot tub under the stars available year round.
Refreshing private spring fed swimming hole on the Little Buffalo River.
Fire pit on the edge of the  yard for campfires, story-telling and making lasting memories.
Enjoy the view from the wrap around deck.
Closeup of dragonfly. This is a great place for wildlife photography.
Lots of natural beauty to take in.
Owl watches from tree near deck.
Hummingbirds love it here!
Deer watching from edge of meadow.
Collage of pictures from My Blue Heaven Cabin
Fawn looking back at the cabin
Water garden with plants and fish also attracts lots of frogs and other aquatic life.
Wisteria arbor with porch swing is a shaded hideaway.
Cozy Guest House sleeps up to 4  for large group or want to spread out. 100 yds from cabin.
Tree-lined bank on the Little Buffalo River. We have 3/4 of a mile of private river frontage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Parthenon, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob K
1 review
“Even better than online description.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent Ozark getaway.Isolation in luxury with wildlife and landscaping.Even the woodchucks were friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather27...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cabin is so beautiful and thoughtfully maintained. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook your meals. The beds are very comfortable and everything is pristine. This is our favorite place we've ever stayed. We loved all the wildlife and playing in the river. We had a blast riding around the property on the golf cart. The kids loved the playhouse and yard. We will definitely be back!! Thank you for sharing this amazing space!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for your great review, Heather. I'm so glad your family enjoyed our property so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanajan
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ladies Retreat”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I spent four days last week at My Blue Heaven on a ladies retreat. I traveled from about 2-1/2 hours away and thought I'd never find the place. No GPS, no cell service! But, when I did find it; it was well worth being temporarily lost. The cabin was really more of a home. Three bedrooms two baths with an enclosed back porch that can be used as an additional bedroom. It's a beautiful home surrounded by walking trails, a flowing creek, deer and squirrels and beautiful flowers. It was so quite and peaceful and with no city lights to interfere the stars lite up the sky as far as you could see. Make sure you have everything you need because there is no Walmart around the corner. But be prepared to relax and unwinded with a beautiful home to relax in and nature at your fingertips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
I'm sorry you got lost but we provide detailed driving directions so in 10 years this is the first time I've ever gotten feedback about difficulty finding us if folks used the directions. You are right that GPS does not service our area accurately and we caution folks not to rely on it. We do get excellent cell service with Verizon but very spotty with AT&T as is common all over Newton County. However, we do have a land line phone and internet service. A large part of our appeal is being secluded although we are only nine miles from Jasper which has a grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants. etc. and we are 2 miles off a state highway. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit otherwise and part of your group has made reservations to return in September. We go to great lengths to try to provide the best experience possible for our guests. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Conway, Arkansas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Having Getaways at MBH Since 2012”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our fam loves My Blue Heaven and have been taking vacations there since the summer of 2012, at least once or twice a year! We did a search for secluded cabins and MBH came up in that search. If you are looking for a relaxing place to get away from the busyness of life and reconnect with the important people in your life, this is the place for you! Pictures do not do it justice. It is a must see in person cabin. The owners, Susan and Gordon, are very accommodating and give you plenty of privacy but are a phone call away if you need anything. We have celebrated Christmases and anniversaries there and have had summer and girls' weekends there! We are headed back this month for our Christmas vacation and cannot wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Vicki,
Thank you for your kind words and positive review. The best compliment we can get is for guests to return so thank you so much. See you soon and best regards. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B
1 review
“Great getaway, fun for the entire family”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first big vacation with the kids. Previously, it was long weekends visiting extended family. My wife and I brought our 3 young kids (all 6 and under) for a 5 night stay. Our plans included hiking, canoeing, caving, fishing, and climbing. We were a bit worried how it would all go.
After looking at a number of different cabins online we settled on this one due to the amount of space for the kids to move around. Upon arrival to the cabin, we were met by the owners and provided the key and a tour of the property. We quickly settled in for our stay. This cabin was a perfect basecamp for space, amenities, and central location for all of the activities we wanted to do.
Between hiking to a natural arch, canoeing, attempted rock climbing (got rained out), more hiking, and caving on the way home, we rested up with video games, chess matches, flipping through photography and guide books, soaking in the hot tub, feed the local deer, fishing in the Buffalo tributary, somores over a campfire and watching low clouds cascade down the hills at the back of the property.
The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to save a few bucks by preparing our own meals. The golf cart allowed us to get around the property more easily if we chose.
All it all it was a great vacation and we will most definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thank you for your positive review. We always hope families make special memories while they are here. It's great you all were able to enjoy the a lot of what Arkansas Ozarks has to offer. It's such a special place. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing