We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
$155
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
0
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
0
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst working. The rooms we got were below average. TV was ancient, fridge seal was broken, lamp didn't have a bulb, shower drain was blocked and no wifi. The list goes on. Do not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank seanmcdonald_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I stayed in a cabin costing $50.00 per night which consisted of a double bed, an old T.V. and a chair. Toilet facilities were along way away with communal showers (2 available) and toilets. I can only describe the outside cabin as a square potable box with windows in it. Suitable for backpackers possibly.

Access to the adjacent tavern was easy and accessible, and entertainment was the attraction for the overnight accommodation. Staff at the tavern are friendly and welcoming.

Room tip: Ring personally first to know what is available, cheap is not a good option for comfort.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wahinewha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend & I had just finished a hard days hike in the Hunua Ranges when we stumbled across Podges Place(Mercer Motel). The people who run it now are so friendly & gave us the warmest welcome :) We stayed in a basic cabin in back that provided everything we needed. The tavern adjacent has amazing pizza. Also just a 2 minute walk away is a gas station and Mcdonalds.

Date of stay: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerrinJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed in April 2014, rooms were basic but had everything we needed. Would have been great if the TV worked! We arrived by bus and there are no attractions or shops within walking distance but the host kindly helped us with transport and did his best to help us with whatever we needed. Definitely recommend driving here, the long distances require a car. We are aware that the ownership has recently changed and that the new owner is keen to make some changes, such as renovating and reopening the little pub next door. The staff was very friendly and curious, thank you!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auzzie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very basic furnishings in this motel - with a cardboard box....covered with an old pillowcase to elevate the freeview TV receiver. Dust and cobwebs around the unit. The TV was not tuned correctly and did not work. The pillows were so thin we had to fold them in half to sleep properly. Generally way too expensive for the tarrif charged.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews