We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rang the Doorbell”
other travellers have booked this property
kitchen with all you need for preparing a meal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen with all you need for preparing a meal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
kitchen with all you need for preparing a meal
a dining table in living room
OVEN
DISHWASHER
FREE INTERNET ACCES
bed for two, in this room can be putted extra bed
using wash/dry machines is in option - surcharge
an entrance
Old bridge and fortress near apartment
Vipava valley
natural window
one of the many wine yards in our valley
view from our hills to the Adriatic sea
One of the many climbing routes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vipava, Inner Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TheRabble
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rang the Doorbell”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were searching for somewhere to stay after having driven down from Kranj, the TIC has little to offer except the hotel next to them so looked on the web, I found Apartma Thomas and reakised we were parked 50m away from them so we rang the doorbell, Tomaz popped his head out the window and welcomed us in. We were going to stay 1 night but ended up staying 3 nights! Great location for visiting the area , the coast is less than an hour, there are vineyards every where and lots of other places to see. Tomaz was full of useful information and ideas, the perfect host and to complete the picture there was a splendid bottle of local wine in the fridge

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaBan
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The highlight of Slovenia!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was the best experience we have ever had of a holiday rental. Thomas was the perfect host. The kitchen was very well equipped and nothing could have been better with the apartment. Parking just outside the building. We were able to visit several vineyards and Thomas and his friends were very welcoming! We only stayed one night, wish it could have been longer, but this was the best experience of our road trip through Slovenia and we will surely never forget it. We could not recommend Thomas and his apartment any more. The free wine tasting voucher for the Vipava Vinoteka was an added bonus. Everyone we met was extremely welcoming and I am certain we will be back one day soon! Lovely wine in a beautiful setting with great company :)

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thomas was a great host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for your recommending and thank you to great company!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trenig
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sorry to leave”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed at Apartment Thomas for one night at the end of July, and regret that we did not book to stay longer. Thomas is a great host. We arrived early and he was still busy getting the apartmen ready for us and he directed us to a cafe up the road. After a coffee and delicious icecream, we went back and Thomas booked us in and gave us a bottle of local wine - very good- and advice on local eating places and Slovenian places of interest. The apartment is very well equiped, and can easily cope with full on cooking, and the bed is very comfortable with clean, fresh linen. An added bonus is the laundry facility, which is a bonus for travellers living out of suitcases. I highly recommend Apartment Thomas, and know you will enoy it; we did!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the longe/kitchen
Liked least: slightly dated furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miki1972
Lodi, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.