We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
918
103
36
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
918
103
36
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2022

We were heart sick to learn Nesbit is no longer in business. Visited the property today and it is abandoned and returning to a natural state. While we had enjoyed a perfect evening here 2 years ago and planned on going again we learned via email they are closed with not suggestion of re-opening.
Hoping that someone will reclaim this property with its amazing history and outstanding service.

Date of stay: January 2022
7  Thank bigred2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2020

Nice Hotel. close to the airport. Beachside. Cozy rooms and excellent service. Staff will always know your name. Food too good to be true. Variety of activities like a mountain trail, tennis, golf (nearby), massage, bikes, In general, a really quiet place to relax.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgeand116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Jo Ryan, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2020

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel with a quiet pulse.

We sometimes check whether a hotel welcomes families with a young child and same-sex couples. True to their word, all the staff made us very welcome and doted on our son - at breakfast, lunch and dinner. At the beach BBQ they even helped with getting our boy to sleep in his stroller. What kindness and generosity of spirit.

Many of the guests at the hotel are parents and grandparents. Intelligent travellers. Worldly and gracious in their understanding that an 11 month child journeying long distance, with a 4 hour time difference, might suffer jet-lag and wake early in the first couple of mornings.

We stayed in a reasonably simple room on the ground floor of a 4-plex. It was unfortunate to have a mean-spirited neighbour in the room above ours who chose to voice his displeasure that our son woke disorientated by the time change on the first night and ought to be admonished by the hotel. This guest also expressed surprise that the hotel management had not ejected its youngest guests (our son amongst them) from breakfast and dinner.

Was this thinly veiled homophobia? If so, it is sad to see this coming from a representative of the great and liberal Canadian nation.

We have only fulsome praise for the hotel management and their unwavering effort to make our short holiday so pleasurable and memorable. A narrow-minded and intolerant individual could not spoil our vacation!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank cluelesstoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

This property is historic and oozes nostalgia from days gone by. The rooms are modest and very clean but the first room’s mattress lacked a pillow top and was like sleeping on a board. There is no television and the internet is sketchy at best, so bring a bathing suit,a book ( forget streaming ), and lots of sunscreen. The food and staff are 5 stars with exceptional service and kindness. Unfortunately our second room was in a 4 plex with the lower being occupied by a screaming child and clueless guardians which lead to 3 sleepless nights. Sad a 4.5 review falls to 3 because of the inaction to correct this child. My advice, make sure you travel with friends and request a 2 plex so you can get a restful sleep. Perhaps Mr Dodd will correct this problem by restricting children to 5 or older

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 619stevenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Escaping the New England Winter my husband and I experienced the perfect vacation at Nisbet Plantation. We booked the resort's 30th Anniversary package and what a treat it was! The resort provided transportation between SKB and Nisbet. We were wheels down to feet in the sand in approximately 60 minutes. The taxi ride on St. Kitts to the water taxi dock provided stunning views. The water taxi ride to Nevis was very quick, but allowed us time to enjoy a local Carib. Within 1 minute of arriving on Nevis, we enjoyed seeing the free roaming sheep, goats, wild donkeys and monkeys.

From check in to check out, every Nisbet staff member, including Lucy the resort's canine ambassador, was warm and helpful, taking time to not only greet us at every meeting but learn our names. Being history buffs we loved the plantation's history, especially exploring The Great House and remaining stone structures. Our cottage was quaint but clean and comfortable. The screen with shutter windows and welcomed absence of a tv, allowed us to enjoy the island and seaside sounds at night. Each morning we enjoyed a walk on the beach searching for shells. The resort even obtained a permit from Fisheries Management for us to bring the shells we found home. On Tuesday and Thursday mornings the resort offers a guided 4 mile "hike" where we got a glimpse of life on Nevis. Our guide, Hollywood was a delight. Friday mornings the resort offers yoga with Nicki which was a great way to start the day.

This leads me to food. Breakfast on the beach each morning was delicious with something for everyone. We received news from The States and UK. Following breakfast most guests including our party spend the morning beach or poolside. The staff made sure we stayed hydrated serving water. Lunch was offered on the beach 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm and equally as good with a variety of offerings. I recommend the lobster roll up and coming from Maine the bar is set high. Afternoons were spent by the water, at the spa (the best massage ever!) or other off resort island activities, see below. As the sunset we headed back to our cottage to primp for dinner in The Great House. The restaurant offered a new menu each evening with an array of offerings. We enjoyed each meal and live music in the lounge after dinner on a few evenings. On Thursday evenings the resort hosts a grand BBQ on the beach which was not only tasty but allowed us to chat with other guests, locals and vendors. We ended the event on the dance floor dancing under the moonlight to local music. Such a delight!

The resort offered a few off property activities we greatly enjoyed. Our three hour island taxi tour was excellent. Calvin, our driver, was simply THE BEST in every way. We not only experienced the entire island but stopped at all the must see spots. Calvin was so informative and a pure delight. We also participated in a three hour island rum tour (pub crawl) guided by Calvin which was so much fun to interact with the warm, welcoming people of Nevis. Traveling off property for meals and activities was made easy with Nisbet arranging our taxi service.

Our time at Nisbet and on Nevis was truly the perfect vacation. We were so sad to leave. Overall Nisbet was the right place for us, a fortysomething couple looking for a relaxing, laid back vacation, offering history, culture and nature.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SarahGinME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Jo Ryan, General Manager at Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Sarah,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. All the staff strive to ensure that you enjoy your time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews