We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAYING AT SILVER STREAM LODGE”
Review of Silverstream Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silverstream Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“STAYING AT SILVER STREAM LODGE”
Reviewed 1 August 2015

My last stay, 29 July 2015, with Kathy & Grant at Silver Stream Lodge was my sixth. I cannot fault the warmth and comfort extended to me on all the stays I have had. The catering is first class, the location is beautiful and peaceful and I have always been made to feel welcome. After 54 years of travelling, I have yet to find a home stay to equal Silver Stream Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 771catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnKatie, Owner at Silverstream Lodge, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review - it is always a treat for Grant and myself to welcome you back to our "little place in the country". So nice when we have regulars - especially those with good appetites - always a pleasure to share our good food with such lovely company - as always we are looking forward to your next stay. Kindest regards Kathy & Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
52
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Arriving at Silverstream Lodge on a hideous wintry night, I was blown away by Kathy's and Grant's hospitality. I quickly settled in at the cosy lodge and shared a delicious meal with the hosts and another guest. Little wonder that some guests have made the place their 'home away from home' whenever they're visiting Christchurch.

Stayed July 2015, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 2015Rost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnKatie, Owner at Silverstream Lodge, responded to this review, 13 August 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write and post your thoughts. There will always be a roaring fire and a warm welcome to all ...... All the best Kathy and Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We were looking for somewhere convenient to the airport to 'bookend' our trip to NZ South Island, and chose Silverstream Lodge for one night on arrival, and two nights before flying out so we had a base to make a day trip to the Banks Peninsula. What a stroke of luck that we found such a wonderful place to stay. Grant and Kathy were so welcoming, the house is beautiful, the breakfasts super and the evening meals we enjoyed were delicious and great value for money. We had good accommodation everywhere we stayed in South Island but this was the best.

  • Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnKatie, Owner at Silverstream Lodge, responded to this review, 12 May 2015
thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciate the time it takes, especially in this busy world we find ourselves in. Always a pleasure to feed such enthusiastic eaters. Glad Silverstream provided such pleasure and comfort. All the best with our future travel plans. Kindest regards Kathy and Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I admit that I only read reviews on Trip advisor. But this place was so over the top that I felt I needed to share how wonderful it was.
Kath and Grant are the best host I have ever seen. Spotless room! Fantastic Food! When traveling for work it is really a Home away from Home. It lived up to every expectation I had!
K & G see you next trip to Christchurch!

Room Tip: Had the Peacock Room which was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anghel_Alcazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnKatie, Owner at Silverstream Lodge, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Dear Anghel. Firstly both Grant and I would like to thank you very much for posting such a lovely review. We always appreciate the time taken to do this. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Silverstream on your next business trip to Christchurch. Kind regards Kathy & Grant, owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Excellent bed and breakfast accommodation in a beautiful garden setting complete with duck pond, swans and peacocks. The hosts (Kathy and Grant) are soooo friendly and lovely to deal with plus provide a great breakfast.The bedroom had a large comfy bed with enormous en-suite bathroom, cant get much better than that.

  • Stayed March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Restoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnKatie, Owner at Silverstream Lodge, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Hello Restoreman. Lovely to read that you enjoyed your visit to Silverstream during your recent visit to Christchurch on business. The swans will be getting an extra slice of bread as a treat for being an important part of making guests feel so welcome as they arrive at Silvestream. An easy drive from the CBD and it really does feel like living in your own private English park. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Kathy & Grant, owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
4.2 km away
Lincoln Motel
Lincoln Motel
#1 of 1 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
11.4 km away
Garden View Bed and Breakfast
15.0 km away
Governors Bay Hotel
Governors Bay Hotel
#26 of 132 in Christchurch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Country Lane Gardens B&B
Country Lane Gardens B&B
#1 of 1 in Leeston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
5.9 km away
Tai Tapu Lodge
Tai Tapu Lodge
#34 of 103 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
4.3 km away
The Famous Grouse Hotel
The Famous Grouse Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstream Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstream Lodge

Property: Silverstream Lodge
Address: 214 Englishs Road | Christchurch, Lincoln 7674, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price range (per night): $246 - $360
Hotel Class:5 star — Silverstream Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiwi owned and operated purpose -built luxury 5 Star lodge offering the best of country living only a short 30 minutes from Chch International Airport and CBD. Enjoy our beautiful oaks trees,English style garden, trout fishing and kayaking or just sitting on the river bank relaxing. Family friendly with bbq and duck feeding. Relax, relax and enjoy.Free Wifi and parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Silverstream Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing