We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
98
14
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
14
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jackson street free wifi queen studio great facilities sky tv lower hutt off street parking an easy walk location is great restaurants and shops around the corner wellington city thank you very much short notice nice kitchenette lovely owners owners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Very nice accommodation. Hosts have thought of everything. Very clean and tidy. Good parking at rear. Warm welcome. Spacious units and plenty of space to put your things about. Comfy sofa and extra towels made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here a while back when visiting relatives in Petone so we booked again, hoping it was still as good. We were not disappointed .
The room (Queen studio) was well furnished and very clean. It has Sky TV and a small kitchenette with everything you would need for a short stay.
It is very close to the shops, cafes & restaurants in Jackson Street and there is plenty of parking.
Would happily recommend to all and will definitely stay again the next time we go to Petone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank PatnPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I had the pleasure of staying one night for work here. It was fabulous. I felt safe, the place is new, it is near eating places and has good parking. The bed was comfortable with great linen. Nice shower and bathroom and good toiletries and bathroom linen.It had a nice kitchenette and a table/chairs and couch - so I could work and enjoy some relaxation (with sky tv). The place was immaculate, colour scheme very pleasant. Love it - will definately use this place again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HughesChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

In all honesty we can’t give this more than a 3 and half. Though with this scoring process you can only give a 3 or 4 we can’t give a four.
We did enjoy our stay here with nice sized room and large TV. The reception and management very friendly too - there was unfortunately some niggly issues. The safe didn’t work and they were aware of it prior to us being allocated the room. This was OK but then they said it would be fixed ASAP... it never happened during the 6 nights we stayed.
The housekeeping was also very hit and miss with bath washes not always given or tea (the only thing we used) English Breakfast not always replenished. eg When we first arrived we had two conditioners and no hair wash (so on and so forth) Now these issues might sound small or petty but when added with the annoying WiFi you had to log onto every time and at one stage had nothing after being out all day. These small issues do not make this a 4 star rating and can’t understand why anyone would give it a five as its far from perfect being the highest score! We travel a lot and I have given a five occasionally here and there, but this was far from perfect. I’d hate someone to stay here thinking they don’t need a car as you do. There is public transport via a bus - but if your wanting to see Wellington and don’t have a car I’d recommend staying in the city. Other reviews haven’t really addressed this issue.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CAROLE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We stay all around NZ, coming over here each year and the Ava is a standout in accommodation. Cannot fault and managed to sleep for three nights with great bed and pillows and limited street noise. We hope that we manage to get back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dijo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews