We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris E
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand

Great place to stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2023
This was one of the cleanest motels we have stayed in. The rooms were adequate and everything we needed for our overnight stay was provided. We all found it very quiet despite being close to the township and on a busy road. Wellington city very handy.Highly recommend and would stay again.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harbourview Studio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard studio unit with Queen and Single bed alongside each other
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dupont Executive Motels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $187
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dupont Motel
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
The Office
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free parking
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $163
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $203
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Petone
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
67
28
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
28
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic place an amazing view high standard cannot fault good size recliner esplanade gym bedroom motel elements
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Firstly a very well run motel and the managers are awesome.
After a long day driving my room was warm and clean. Very comfortable and the shower was a winner. Thanks guys.
I will definitely be back.
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023

On arrival I was greeted with a casual indifference - maybe he was having a bad day - got the keys, instructions and so forth, off to check the room. Can't say that walking down the corridors felt welcoming, but the room was good - nice size, very clean, lovely big bed, reasonable kitchen for 1 night and very good size bathroom.

We cooked dinner - not a pleasant experience - the elements were a bit weird - couldn't figure out which part of the knob was directed at what part (high or low) plus it wasn't that high when we found it. Ahead to the dishes - the 'hot' water was not very hot at all - waste of time doing the dishes - hope they did them again with some boiling water for the next guests.

Once cooked, we decided to eat outside - a bit disappointing - table was too small - okay for 1 person at a pinch but for 2 it was a bit pathetic. Two plates and two glasses, cutlery, condiments - it was full. The chairs were uncomfortable - shame considering we'd got a "sea view suite with patio" - couldn't stay there long enough to enjoy the view - bum got sore very quickly. How about a bit bigger table and comfier chairs to match the idea of enjoying the outside?

The location of the motel was perfect - no complaints there. If we came again, it would be because of that and perhaps the free, convenient parking.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeppieChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2022

Visited for work for one week. Was thrilled to have a room with a view straight out onto the esplanade. Absolutely beautiful.
Slightly noisy but an easy trade off ..
Cannot fault the room. Recliner chairs were amazing after a long day. Rooms serviced to a high standard.
Great amenities and parking was a breeze.
The only reason I can’t give 5 stars is after a luke warm greeting at reception when checking in, I never actually saw anybody on the front desk for the entire time.
What makes the difference between yourselves and your competitors is that seemingly small thing.
I’m in Wellington every second week for business.
Would I stay again? Absolutely.
But my usual accommodation just goes the extra mile. Thanks

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Had a fantastic week at this property 17 of us. Could not do enough for us. Always ready with a smiling face as we left and returned. Greatly appreciated use of the conference room for countless games of 500 etc.

Thank you to both of you from all of us.
Would definitely recommend booking here and next time we are in Wellington we will be staying here

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nuimana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Fantastic place, friendly check in, good price, beautiful well equipped bathroom. Complimentary biscuits & bottles of water. The lazy boys were great!! The motel also has a gym. Walking distance to the shops & restaurants.

We had two rooms - one was small (but perfectly adequate for two adults) & had an amazing view over the ocean. The other was a good size & had a double in the lounge & two singles in the bedroom.

We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MummaandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews