We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paula

Fantastic Motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Oct 2021
We stayed here as a group, we had four rooms which were all spotless and comfortable. Our hosts were fantastic and went out of their way to juggle our booking due to Covid 19. We have already booked again for next year!
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harbourview Studio
$175
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
$145
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $145
1.2 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dupont Executive Motels
$189
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $189
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dupont Motel
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $199
  • eDreams
1.2 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
$162
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Petone
$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $164
0.6 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
The Office
$126
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free parking
Room service
$215
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
$328
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $328
  • eDreams
2.5 km from BKs Premier Motel Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Petone
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
67
28
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
28
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic place an amazing view high standard cannot fault good size recliner esplanade gym bedroom motel elements
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

This place is excellent
Quiet location with impeccably clean rooms.the rooms are large and comfortable. I'd definately stay here any time
The staff were friendly and helpful. There are plenty of dining options nearby.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Scubajonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2020

We had a ground floor studio unit with a small area out the front where you could sit and admire the view across the water to Wellington. There is a bit of traffic as its a main road, once doors are shut it was quiet.
The room and bed was comfortable however we found it a bit small and cramped with the lounge chairs at the bottom of the bed then the desk right in front of the chairs.
The bathroom was modern and had a little trolley to put your personal things on.
Kitchenette was very small, a little awkward making just toast and tea in the morning.
Very clean and staff were very friendly, parking was free and in a good location.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeJay1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Clean and well appointed. Excellent manager who was a mine of useful information.
Good WiFi, parking, gym, and close to many fine cafes and restaurants. We had a magic view over the harbour at the yacht racing. Everything was superb - Thanks

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank 705capnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and were very pleased with this accommodation. It had everything we needed. Our room was clean, fresh and comfortable for 2 adults and our teenager. Walking distance to eateries. Great, easy parking. This place was perfect for us, we will recommend to others.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

I’m sitting on my balcony enjoying a glass of red wine at the end of a long day and look out on the water . Yes there is traffic whizzing past but actually right now I don’t seem to mind . The rooms are clean and well appointed , I feel comfortable and relaxed 😌 and looking forward to my morning walk . Next time I’ll pack my swimsuit 🩱👍🍷

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank LizW534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews