We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mohamed L

Nice and clean hotel

Review of Dupont Motels
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2020via mobile
The room was so nice. Very clean, spacious room. The amenities were great as well and we loved the amenities with free wifi. Everyone at this hotel was so nice and the location was simply amazing. I hope to stay here again one day!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $215
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $215
1.1 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$145
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $145
  • Tripadvisor
    $145
0.1 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harbourview Studio
$176
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dupont Executive Motels
$189
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $189
  • ZenHotels.com
    $189
  • Tripadvisor
    $189
0.1 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $215
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $215
1.2 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$166
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $162
0.9 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Petone
$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $164
0.7 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
The Office
$129
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $129
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $129
0.1 km from Dupont Motels
Free parking
Room service
Dupont Motel
$189
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $189
  • Official Site
    $199
0.0 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$328
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $328
  • Tripadvisor
    $328
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Petone
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
33
13
10
7
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
13
10
7
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019

We stayed here as it was close to a venue.

Booked for 4 people via booking.com. Meant to have 1 single bed, 1 sofa and a double. (I screenshot my booking)
Arrived and there was only a sofa and double bed. Disappointed. Luckily my daughter decided not to come after all. Paid for 4 but only room for 3 people so clearly they do not read the booking.
The sofa bed had no sheets, when I asked they delivered them promptly.

Clean sheets.

Rubbish bin full from people before us.
Basic. Found stuff under sofa, so I'm not sure it was vacuumed before we arrived.
Didn't impress me to go back.
For the price $192 for 3 people it was not actually value for money

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curiosity517679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

My family and I have stayed at this particular location every time we have traveled to New Zealand, over ten or so times. We have had a positive experience every time. The location is nice and conveniently located. Further, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Most recently we stayed here with the family dog, and the experience was great. I would highly recommend this motel for travelers passing through.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. Clean rooms. Very responsive at front desk when calling for things like extra towels etc. Perfect for what we needed. I'd definitely stay here again. We will also tell all of our friends.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bullettooth311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

It's surprisingly a really clean place, you can tell it's been recently renovated so the rooms actually look pretty nice. The floor and walls were nice and I can't mention enough how clean it was.thank you

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

We stayed at this motel on our recent trip. Room was large and clean and more nicer than I expected. It's close to public transportation, restaurants, pharmacy. The room had a great view of all of the happenings on the street below, and was surrounded by a plethora of places to eat, drink and shop. We’ll definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlekL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews