We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bullettooth311

Excellent experience

Review of Dupont Motels
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jun 2019via mobile
Had a wonderful stay. Clean rooms. Very responsive at front desk when calling for things like extra towels etc. Perfect for what we needed. I'd definitely stay here again. We will also tell all of our friends.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $215
1.1 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$145
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $145
  • Vio.com
    $145
0.1 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Harbourview Studio
$176
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $176
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Expedia.com
    $175
1.0 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dupont Executive Motels
$189
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $189
  • ZenHotels.com
    $189
  • Vio.com
    $189
0.1 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $215
1.2 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$166
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $166
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Expedia.com
    $162
0.9 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Petone
$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Expedia.com
    $164
0.7 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
The Office
$129
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $129
  • Vio.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $129
0.1 km from Dupont Motels
Free parking
Room service
Dupont Motel
$189
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $189
  • eDreams
    $189
  • Official Site
    $199
0.0 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$328
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    $328
  • eDreams
  • Hotels.com
    $328
1.8 km from Dupont Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Petone
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
33
13
10
7
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
13
10
7
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

It's surprisingly a really clean place, you can tell it's been recently renovated so the rooms actually look pretty nice. The floor and walls were nice and I can't mention enough how clean it was.thank you

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

We stayed at this motel on our recent trip. Room was large and clean and more nicer than I expected. It's close to public transportation, restaurants, pharmacy. The room had a great view of all of the happenings on the street below, and was surrounded by a plethora of places to eat, drink and shop. We’ll definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlekL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Love this place, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, there was no street noise. Very clean and moderately priced. I would definitely stay here again. Could easily walk to whatever I needed.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkCherkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Worst place we have ever stayed, false advertising, shows a modern 2 story block not the old shoddy 'cabins' out the back, the carpet had a huge wet stain inside the door, the room was damp and smelt of bleach, the dishes in the cupboard were dirty, the floor's had not been washed, bench top was dirty, holes in the towels, no bulbs in the bed side lamps, uncomfortable bed, they left the window in our room open, luckily out belongings were still there, they sublet rooms to longer stay people and gang members. if we had not paid up front (credit card) we would have left. Total rip off for the money too $149.00 a night, disgusting, there should be some one they can be reported to.

Room tip: Don't stay here, you will be VERY disappointed
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Didn't get to stay here. Booked one nights accommodation due to my daughter having a hospital appointment. Appointment changed and gave plenty of notice a week and they refused to refund any of the 250 dollars. Awful people.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grantb566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews