We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$120
Booking.comUS$120
CheapTicketsUS$121
TravelocityUS$121
eDreamsUS$120
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
32
58
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
58
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here air conditioning upstairs unit enjoyable stay road noise hosts accommodation motel esplanade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Breakfast doesn't start until 7:30 - not good when you have a 7am start at work. Hot water in the shower early in the morning would also be a bonus.. Comfortable and clean but definitely for tourists.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teegee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2021

The hotel is a little on the old side, but the place is comfortable. I stayed here on an extremely hot night and i was in an upstairs unit, and they dont have air conditioning which made it very hard to sleep. I opened the windows up to get some fresh air in, but then i had the road noise.

Handy for walking on the beach, and a short walk to the main shopping area of Petone.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danjonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2021

The hosts really need to get a grasp on english. They struggled to understand me and the booking in process was slower than it needed to be. The rooms are very average. The biggest down side for us was they cater for truckies which is fine but we didn't appreciate a truck idling outside our room for 25 minutes in the morning. When i mentioned this to the host when checking out he did not understand what idling was. Probably won't return.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank gregw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2020 via mobile

We found the staff and the motel rooms excellent for our three say staying it was well situated for visiting all local areas .min all a very enjoyable stay. We would certainly stay here again in any future trips to Wellington. The staff were most helpful in suggesting other accomodation venues further north for our trip.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank E7777AAjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

What can o say that would make it better than it is is, nothing! We booked based on the website, full of inaccuracies, distortions and total untruths. This very bottom end motel is on the esplanade, sold as some sort of seaside resort hotel, it is on a dual carriageway, surrounded by industrial sites, the noise of traffic is deafening, they take trucker bookings, the car park in front of the harbour view studio had 3 massive trucks, arriving at various times of the day and night. The website says harbour view, it is about 8k away in Wellington! Glimpses through trees. The sky TV
promised is nothing of the sort, it is freeview, 5 channels, 10 if you count plus channels. The toilet paper is cheap 1 ply, the owner complained about the price I was paying. The room was sweltering with a cheap fan. Everything about this place is cheap and dishonest. Do not stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews