We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$120
Booking.comUS$120
CheapTicketsUS$121
eDreamsUS$120
TravelocityUS$121
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
32
58
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
58
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here air conditioning upstairs unit enjoyable stay road noise hosts accommodation motel esplanade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2021

The hosts really need to get a grasp on english. They struggled to understand me and the booking in process was slower than it needed to be. The rooms are very average. The biggest down side for us was they cater for truckies which is fine but we didn't appreciate a truck idling outside our room for 25 minutes in the morning. When i mentioned this to the host when checking out he did not understand what idling was. Probably won't return.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank gregw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2020 via mobile

We found the staff and the motel rooms excellent for our three say staying it was well situated for visiting all local areas .min all a very enjoyable stay. We would certainly stay here again in any future trips to Wellington. The staff were most helpful in suggesting other accomodation venues further north for our trip.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank E7777AAjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

What can o say that would make it better than it is is, nothing! We booked based on the website, full of inaccuracies, distortions and total untruths. This very bottom end motel is on the esplanade, sold as some sort of seaside resort hotel, it is on a dual carriageway, surrounded by industrial sites, the noise of traffic is deafening, they take trucker bookings, the car park in front of the harbour view studio had 3 massive trucks, arriving at various times of the day and night. The website says harbour view, it is about 8k away in Wellington! Glimpses through trees. The sky TV
promised is nothing of the sort, it is freeview, 5 channels, 10 if you count plus channels. The toilet paper is cheap 1 ply, the owner complained about the price I was paying. The room was sweltering with a cheap fan. Everything about this place is cheap and dishonest. Do not stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2019

I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent business trip. I chose this motel as it is quite handy to Jackson Street (restaurants and cafes), easy to go for a walk/run along the foreshore and also not far to walk to my work site. The rooms are very basic but ok. The bed and pillows were quite comfy. Overall, it was quite good.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2019

We had an overnight stay in a spacious studio upstairs room which had everything we needed. It was quiet even though on a busy road. Only 5 minutes walk to the restaurants, cafe and shopping street, plus very close to the supermarkets. Helpful, friendly hosts. Would highly recommend. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews