We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
31
55
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
55
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here short walk walk along the beach room was large bit dated jackson street across the road stay there again busy road easy walk wellington harbour handy location within walking distance comfortable bed free parking last minute business trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night recently, located across the street from the Harbour and one street back from Jackson Street which has great food options, shopping etc..Pak n Save also close by.

Friendly staff that were accommodating in giving us early access to our room.

Studio room with Harbour view, good for 3 and fry pan etc meant we were able to cook breakfast and save on costs.

$177 a bit on the high side for a night but good wifi and free parking available.

Room clean

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kiwichick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Pros
Handy location, close to supermarkets and other food outlets in Petone - walking distance.
Nice view of bay and Wellington city.
Rooms always cleaned well each day with all consumable items replenished.
Easy check in.
Microwave, jug, cooking pan, and most cooking utensils. So was easy to make my own meals.
Fairly quiet considering location - right next to busy road but seems to be a lot quieter at nights.

Cons
Noise from other rooms seems to travel easily.
I could easily hear my neighbours walking around, tv going, showering and talking.

Would I stay here again? Probably, as it was one of the cheaper options and seems to be decent value for money.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Mattie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Have stayed here on several occasions both with work and for leisure, great hosts, comfortable rooms, close to Petone shopping, on the Petone foreshore with a great view over Wellington harbour and into the city.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We arrived on a cold and wet day and were welcomed with a smile. We got the last room available and it has all modern comfort including heaters in both rooms. Well equiped with kitchen, microwave and fridge. A small bottle of fresh milk, plenty towels and a modern bathroom. Very clean, quiet and a comfortable bed. It might be a bit dated but we found it very comfortable and provided us with a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

we had one night @ Asure 83 by the sea - upstairs unit,was compact, clean, lovely view of the sea/wharf, had all the basics required. Good welcome. Lovely to be able to walk along the beach & was easy walking to supermarket & cafes. Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews